I travel the world #400: Japanese Soulfood Nikuman

in #food7 years ago

Nikuman

One specialty in Japan is Niku-man. Nikuman is a Baozi made from flour dough and has some filling inside. The problem with Nikuman is, that it is more of a Winter dish and if you go into a 7/11 than they won't have it now.

Pizza-man



There is different favors (Pizza, Beef, Buta-Shoga etc.) but my absolute favorite is Pizza-Man. There is a cheese pizza filling inside the Pizza-man and it is freaking delicious. If you never tried this you have to go and buy one in a Convenience store in Japan.

This is one thing you will mostly never see outside of Japan!

Ever tried a Niku-man or Pizza-man before ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Looks like BCH bitcoin cash has 12 billion market cap :) i have written an article :)
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@ronaldmcatee/bitcoin-cash-bch-bubble-or-real-thing

This one totally stumped me ( pardon the cricket parlance). Had not even heard of a Nikuman before in any of my visits to Japan. Hopefully, will get to try it on one of my visits. Note to self ( Keep a checklist of things to try from @knozaki2015 blogs). :)

Thanks for this delightful introduction of Nikuman. Upvoted

I never tried a Niku-man or Pizza-man before..
But I am sure is so sweet
This is my last post before my holiday
I hope that you have sometime to check it
https://steemit.com/contest/@lordoftruth/14-2-sbd-giveaway-lordoftruth-s-birthday-contest-contest-05-non-farm-payroll-competition
Thanking in advance
Will be back on 10 aug

Looks really tasty. Like a small pizza-cake

It looks nearly similar to a calzone for me, it justs looks more fancy, does it taste very different?

Looks awesome. I should travel to Japan more often. :D And when I do, I kill myself in sushi... Never tried most of this dishes you write about.

nice its look so delecious

Nice friend,
Greetings best friend steemit
Follow me @rizalfajri

Looks so good!

I have never had one, and now feel like trying it!

Well... maybe in my next trip to Asia :D

Thanks for sharing!

sometimmes you see these in thailandd too. but best bet to buy it injapan

very tasty and sweet really i want to eat it @sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55