How to hack together the ultimate Panini in 3 minutes!

in #food8 years ago (edited)

In this new limited edition (max. of 4 episodes) I will invite you to cook with me. If you are wondering, why I would limit this wonderful new series, the answer is: I can only prepare 3-4 dishes perfectly (yes, Michelin Guide good, baby!!! But you can decide if its really that good ;)

So today I will start with something anybody can prepare in under 3 minutes, 

THE PANINI

Easy Dishes ToMake For Your50th BirthdayDinner P
In order to make this delicious Panini, you’ll need: 

  • 1x Baguette or other type of Bread you prefer
  • 1x Tomate (or 3-4 cocktail tomatoes)
  • 3 Slices of Mozzarella di bufala
  • 1x  Canned tuna (only buy canned tuna in olive oil because mostly tuna stinks if its in water)
  • 3-4 leafs of Basilico
  • Olive oil (the best you can get your hands on)


I like using baguette or ciabatta for my Panini (Baguette is easy to get anywhere in the world)
2016-08-26 11.19.16
Always remember the Italian flag, the main ingredients are always green, white and red
2016-08-26 11.24.17
Cut the bread in half, put plenty of olive-oil onto the bread

Slice the Mozzarella and tomatoes and put everything onto the bread
2016-08-26 11.30.43

Put the canned tuna on top of that

Use some salt and pepper to get a bit more flavor, i add usually a bit more olive oil onto that creation
2016-08-26 11.32.00
Cut it into half, and enjoy!
IMG_20160826_115308
So to create a world class Panini, you have to make sure you get very good olive-oil. Buy a (small) but very good bottle (best olive-oil would be from the Liguria Region in Italy, its that good that most of the world class chefs use olive-oil from that region)

Get only tuna which is in olive-oil. Normal canned tuna stinks. If you are a foodie, import yourself tuna from Portugal or Spain which is much better quality (the ones in glasses not canned) (If you dont like tuna, you can always use italian ham (like prosciutto cotto + Rucola)

My preference is Mozarella di bufala, it has a very strong taste, but i like it for the Panini. If you dont like that strong taste, opt for the normal Mozarella.

If the bread is not crispy, roast it for some minutes so it is crispy. 

The most important ingredient is the basilico, it give the Panini the perfect taste, together with the olive-oil. 


If you try my receipe, post a picture of your panini, and let me know in your comment if you liked it, or if you have a better recipe. 

The best comment + panini picture will receive 10% of the SBD earnings of this post !!! (And i will send part of the SBD  earnings to authors whose food posts didn't earn as much!)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like my Post, please follow me! 

I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money, Introduction of cool products) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food and Drinks)
  • Hidden Gems (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series)
  • COOKED (4 Episodes cooking Series)
Sort:  

This is the kind of food you eat if you can't sleep. It will knock you out in a second. Haha :) Very nice, I learnt something new :)

Haven't tried any panini before. Neither am i familiar with it. This image is not mine but it looked yummy. I found it on the internet.

Image credit

hey man ! thanks. I will need you soon for some html advice again

This looks great and easy peasy! As I work 10 hr shifts it also doesnt take a long time to make! BONUS! im going to follow you , looking forward to more, thanks for sharing! 😆😉👍feel free to follow me if you like!

Hi, started to follow you too !
yes, you can create a very good panini in 5minutes (first time)

Glad you like it, i will post 3 more dishes ;)

Thank you... now I'm really hungry :)

;) thats always my intention ;)

Very nice recipe. My favorite "panini" is made with a slice of country-style white bread and extra virgin olive oil, grated tomato and Serrano Ham (Jamón Serrano). Next time I make it I will show you how it looks 😋. Looking forward to your next dish ...

mpa ! please post a picture here ! 10% of the sbd will go to the best panini picture posted !

Here is my Panini
4 ingredients: country-style bread with extra virgin olive oil from Spain, grated tomato and Jamón Serrano Ibérico (Serrano Ham from Spain). It took me less than 5 minutes to make it.

The final result:

I hope you like it!

yes very nice !

Hahaha that panini looks great!!! I dont have all the ingredients otherwise I would send you a picture, but I am tempted to go get stuff and make this yum :))

well, the good thing is, you can get most of it in any supermarket. the olive oil is key + the basilico.
i recommend honey cheery tomates for preparing it.
but normal tomatos will do too ;)

waiting for your panini! please add an allas twist to it !

I have really good olive oil already and i have tomatoes, i just need to get the bread and mozzarella, unfortunately here we dont have buffalo :P

arent you in london? i am sure you can get it !
the bufalo mozarella is so much better..

i am, but you have to go and find in special stores... usual supermarkets sell cheap stuff

Pff... It´s not a real food, as long as it has no Hummus ;)

wow. i will send you 1SBD for this amazing looking hummus !
yes but great hummus is difficulty to come buy. again the best olive oil will make a difference !

send you 5steem your help !

You are just amazing! Thank you for your great gift!
Haha .. you´re right - great Olive Oil is the Key. Well, I have the pleasure of living in the UAE - no way to run out of hummus here :D

looks delicious :)

thank you! its easy to make and tastes amazing !

I didn't know that youre fan of cooking. By the way, why its called panini?

click on the word panini, i liked to the panini wikipedia article !

Yummy and I'm getting hungry again :D

Hello Ines ;) yes within a year everybody will be really fat, because so many amazing food receipes are posted on steemit ;)

Haha, that's so true!

Looks fantastico! The singular form of Panini is Panino though ;-)

in italy. but in the US and anywere else its just called Panini (i know its not correct ;) but I will use the term everybody understands!

thank you ! it tastes amazing. I leant it in italy !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42