COOKED #25: Redroot Prawnpasta with Beer

in #food7 years ago

Redroot Prawnpasta with Beer

My friend in Zagreb invited us to his place for a homecooked meal. We bought some kingprawns and pasta and started cooking. Pasta with redroot and kingprawn finished with a shot of beer

Cooking

2017-07-05 19.09.49


2017-07-05 19.09.54


2017-07-05 19.10.19

After dinner we went out for a party, but more about the party in my next post. The evening was just perfect, sitting there having great food and drinks. Of course we only talked about crypto, how lame we are ;). There seem to be a love/hate relation ship with Ethereum, everybody hates it, but everybody buys it for ICOs.

Ever spiced up your food with a shot of beer ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

I love your post and I've left my voice in your post that I am also following you. Can you do the same to me? Your voice is very precious to me. :)

upvoted your post !

Wow that pasta looks amazing!

thank you . it was really great!

Bier geht immer zum kochen...ich nehme meist Scharzbier....

Hehehe again the legendary beer in the meal, and of course with the meal!

I think your post about the party will be insane, all parties that start with beer in and with the meal are insane :D

yeah just wait for it ;) I will post it later . was an epic party

Can't wait! Party stories are the best stories :D

I've used beer for cooking recipes many times. It's actually great for making pizza dough.

I've never heard of red root. Does it add any type of flavor to the meal, or is it just for aesthetics?

@knozaki2015 - It is amazing that you manage to find at least two of the 4 basic ingredients for a party - Food/Beer/Ladies/Location. In this case, you have combined two of mankind's weaknesses, prawns and beer into one great pasta. Sure you don't have a lady chef lurking somewhere in the background as the third ingredient ?? 😎

Thanks for sharing this. Your love affair with Zagreb seems to be continuing. I am more and more tempted to get on an airplane!!

I have reverted back to my beloved wildlife animal blogs and have posted one about Lions in the making - A cub's story. I request you to take a look if you have time. Your comments would be eagerly awaited. Thanks.

upvoted ! very good post

Thank you for the encouragement

So delicious it seems thanks man

Nice post thanks for share :)

Great Post
thank you for sharing

I love colorfull pasta) thanks for such hacks)

you are welcome vikky!

✌🏻❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86