You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade Healthy Snacks Series - #8 Wholewheat Irish Soda Bread

in #food8 years ago

I used to sometimes make this before I had to go gluten free, and it really was delicious. Though the kinds of bread I make now (with nut flours, yoghurt and baking soda) use the same principles of soda and an acid for rising.

Sort:  

I'll have to try out baking with some nut flours... do you find the taste a lot different? Experimenting with flavours is so much fun! My Dad is coeliac and bakes his own bread... he REALLY missed wheat bread for a long time until he concocted a tasty gluten-free recipe of his own!

My recipes are mostly for people who can't tolerate high starch either, hence the nut flours. I posted a cashew bread recipe a week or so ago and will do more over time. Yes, they do taste different, and the texture is more like cake.

I see, well I will keep my eyes open for your recipes and maybe learn a thing or two about using those types of flours. I have just looked at your banana cashew bread recipe, it looks and sounds great, and a very simple & healthy recipe... I will have to try it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55