You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paleo-Friendly, High Fat, Vegan Whip Cream.

in #food8 years ago

I think the lack of fat is one of the contributors to dementia, etc as well. But not many people are saying it.

Sort:  

Well, I'll say it...
Eat the highest fat you can find People!
Just don't eat grains grown in North America or refined sugar.

In North America, our wheat is sprayed with a chemical called glyphosate approximately 5 days before harvest. This chemical makes the plant think that it is dying and it will produce more wheat kernels. This drives the acre production volume up so that the farmers have more crops to sell. The problem is, that this same chemical, blows apart the intestinal tracts of insects and some how ? we think that it just magically disappears when it becomes ground and baked into a loaf of bread.
Just so I'm clear, it is damaging our gut lining too.
Grain grown and produced in my country has been poisoned, as far as I am concerned.
When I eat it, it makes me sick and I choose not to be sick. :)
Does this happen in your country @kiwideb?

Yes, it happens here too. It would be interesting to know how much of the problem with gluten grains is the glyphosate and how much is the gluten itself. And how much is lack of adaptation. A lot I think, for those of us who can't tolerate high levels of carbs generally.

I think (and this is my opinion only) that once the gut lining is healed from what is damaging it. People who don't have celiac disease can tolerate gluten.
The country of France banned all Monsanto products. Glysophate is a Monsanto product. The French don't seem to have the same health problems that people from other countries do. I think it's all in the chemical cocktails that we are ingesting through the food that we are producing.

Alzheimer's is often listed as type 3 diabetes.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2769828/

I'm inclined to think that the disastrous effect of sugar(s) on the brain, nervous system and body generally, is a different action than that of not having enough saturated fat. But as they so often go together in the diet, it would be hard to differentiate.

On the other hand, I wonder if it's possible that sufficient saturated fat, and animal foods generally, would compensate for too much carbohydrate/sugar. To a certain extent anyway.

Then of course, there are other contributors like heavy metals, EMFs (especially cell phones), concussions...

We can actually make most of the fats we need for myelin sheaths and other tissues. But we make them best in the absence of high insulin. And we do need the fatty acids in our bloodstream to start with. It's a combined effect, I imagine.

Yes, I've long given up trying to pin things on just one variable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57