You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great British Fry up.

in #food8 years ago

Go back to lard. It's much healthier AND much nicer.
Love black pudding, but I can't handle the gluten in the barley sadly.
I'll have to have just the eggs, bacon, grain free sausages, maybe a beefsteak tomato cut in half and fried in butter (maybe that's the NZ version) and a hash brown. I could fry up some of my own bread too. Mmm...

Sort:  

I can't stand black pudding, it's one of those things I've never liked.

Call yourself an Englishman?
Me mam was from Yorkshire (till she was 13) so maybe the liking for a greasy fry up and a luscious slab of black pudding is in my DNA.

Not just an Englishman but a Yorkshire man....
The shame I bring on myself for not liking black pudding.

How can you hold your head up, let alone admit it in public?

And I bet you don't even "live int shoebox int middle o road".

Such luxury...
Growing up we dreamed of having a shoebox to live in.

(I have to reply here cos we ran out of space)
Try telling that to young people of today and they won't believe you!

You do realise that now I'm going to spend the entire morning watching Monty Python on youtube.
Look what you've done ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64