Would you eat these...?

in #food7 years ago

So I have a major "Pop Tart" problem in my house. The kids will eat them faster than I can buy them. They sneak them as snacks and even hide them from each other. I have set the kids down multiple times to explain that they are a breakfast food for when I dont have time to make breakfast. I even found a hidden cache of them in my 12 year olds room. So here is my creative solution to the problem. I found these bad boys at a grocery outlet store for only .99 cents.

20170608_203600.jpgI explained to the kids that I will not be purchasing any new Pop Tarts until these have been consumed.

I have not had to buy any Pop Tarts for three weeks!

Sort:  

I remember seeing an ad for those on tv a few months ago. My immediate question was "Why, though?"

They do taste like Orange Crush which is not saying much. I also saw an A&W Rootbeer flavor on the shelf.

Congratulations @kimikiri! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kimikiri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41