Soft Baked Peanut Butter Cookies | 1 Bowl Recipe | Dairy and Egg Free

in #food7 years ago

Hi guys, back at with another recipe. This time for delicious , soft, chewy PB cookies.

IMG_8737.jpg

I don't know what it is about peanut butter.. All I know is that I have had an unending love affair with it since childhood. My childhood was spent eating pb & j sandwiches every day for lunch and never getting sick of it. To be honest I actually didn't discriminate much about the pb combo. I would eat pb and any combo sandwich: pb & syrup, pb & honey, or just plain pb. To this day, I find PB and J sandwiches to be my one of my all-time favorite comfort foods.

I came up with this recipe because I wanted a recipe that could be made in a relatively small batch. This is because when I bake cookies, I literally eat all the cookies. Which can be dangerous when all the cookies means several dozen.

IMG_8736.jpg

These cookies are vegan. Mostly because thats just how I bake these days. I try to make my recipes as dairy/meat/egg free as possible. Not because Im vegan, but because I do want to limit the amounts of those foods that I consume. And I've found so far that there really isn't a recipe that can't be adapted to suit this.

On to the recipe!

Ingredients:

3/4 C flour

1/4 C coconut oil, melted and at room temperature

1/4 C unsweetened pb

1 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 C + 2 tbs sugar

1/4 C + 2 tbs non dairy milk(like almond, coconut, cashew etc)

Instructions:

  • First, preheat oven to 350 degrees F

IMG_8724.jpg

  • Mix dry ingredients in a bowl until thoroughly combined

IMG_8726.jpg

  • Next add wet ingredients and stir in with a whisk or fork

IMG_8729.jpg

  • Once thoroughly combined, scoop about a table spoon of batter onto unlined, non-greased baking pan. Make sure to place the scoops about 2 inches apart. Use a fork to flat scoops out.

IMG_8731.jpg

  • Bake 10 - 15 minutes, and once done, let cool in pan a few minutes before transferring to cooling rack.

IMG_8732.jpg

  • This recipe should make about 12 to 16 cookies depending on how big you make yours. Sharing is optional!! Enjoy :D!

IMG_8738.jpg

Until next time,

Peace!

Kawthar

Sort:  

Yum! These look really good! Peanut butter cookies are very popular in my house.

They turned out perfect!

These cookies look really soft and nice. I don't like them, I love them 👅 😋

They are! Let me know if you try them!

Congratulations @kawthar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kawthar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17