How to Make Apple Jelly Using Basic Kitchen tools

in #food6 years ago

Home canning can be a very rewarding pursuit however, how do you know if you will enjoy canning before investing in the equipment? Here I present a video on how to make apple jelly using common kitchen equipment, not the pricey “Canning” equipment I showed you in my last video.

Enjoy!

Please note, I am not an expert in food preservation, or pickling, or even homesteading. I am just a woman who loves to put flavorful food on the table to feed my family.

This is a presentation of jelly making using tools most folks have in their kitchen. The only equipment you should need to buy is canning jars with lids and rings.

If you found something interesting, educational or inspirational in this post, stay tuned for more adventures in food and everyday life with:

Kate, the Busy Boomer




Sort:  

Great post! Upvoted and following!

@adamdonmez, Thanks for your upvote and your kind words. So glad you enjoyed the content. Up next will be pressure canning potatoes.

Great I like apple jelly

@tasneem, I really like it too. I wanted this video to show people that they can make something like this without purchasing expensive equipment. Thanks for watching. Up next will be pressure canning potatoes.

Hello,
I am making a list of people who actively read, react to or upvote comments on their articles.
This list will be everyone that I follow (my following list).
You are actively engaged in your comment section and upvote the usefull feedback, so I have added you to this list.
I hope this will bring you and the others like you good fortune! keep it up!

If you know someone who you think should be added to this list please let me know in the comment section under the article in the link below, so far I have found around 30 authors that are worth commenting on after reading.

https://steemit.com/list/@flyingdutchman/help-me-make-a-list-of-people-worth-reading-and-upvoting-your-opinion-is-worth-something-earn-more-steem-by-only-reading

@flyingdutchman, thank you for your support and for adding me to your list. I am excited to be worthy of inclusion. I will be reading the attached article and will add to the possibilities for inclusion on your list. Cheers!

Sure, glad to have you on the list!
thanks for your reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50