You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting out strong. Health before wealth.

in #food7 years ago

It is true that eating healthy can be a challenging chore at times. But I hear the key is to just make it into an easy-to-do habit. It doesn't have to be complicated. Rather than prepare lots of complicated ingredients and dishes, simply having fresh fruits and vegetables of any kind can work. I'm a dual US/South African citizen, but I've lived in a number of countries. I've had a chance to compare food. People in Italy would eat more fresh fruits and vegetables. The pizza in Europe (and also South Africa) is much thinner and healthier as compared to the thick, greasy American pizzas. In the US, a lot of people I know think that sprinkle vegetables in a packet (or fruit juices) are the real thing. I'm not saying this isn't the case elsewhere. But the simplest solution may be to just buy fresh fruits and vegetables and just start eating them directly. In time, people who eat the same fresh fruits and vegetables will show you their own little ways of preparing them. It is shared a lot in culture by friends and word of mouth I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45