🇮🇹 Must try dishes in Italy! 🇮🇹

in #food6 years ago

IMG_3482.JPG

I can't complain about the meals in Italy. I have thoroughly enjoyed eating Italian food. Today, I thought I would share some dishes you should try when you visit Italy. The order of these dishes on my blog has no meaning.

#1. Lasagna: This baked pasta dish originated from Italy. I had a vegetarian Lasagna at "Brac" in Florence. I highly recommend it.

IMG_5850.JPG

#2. Pizza: You can find great pizza pretty much anywhere in Italy. Most places cook their pizza in open fire ovens, which really makes their pizza crispier. I love that most pizza crust in Italy are thin! Watch out, the pizzas are all very large. My favorite pizza spot so far is "That's Amore" in Rome. Try their apple gorgonzola pizza, totally worth it! If you like spice, be sure to ask for a bottle of spicy chili oil to go with your pizza.

IMG_3620.JPG

#3. Bruschetta: OMG! Bruschetta in Italy is just amazing. I pretty much have one bruschetta every meal. The tomatoes in Italy are always so juicy and fresh. It is a great dish to eat in the summer. The best bruschetta I've had so far is at a restaurant in Florence called Grove.
IMG_8179.JPG

#4. Gelato: This is another amazing food that Italians are known for. Strawberry gelato is a must. The best strawberry gelato I've had is at a gelato shop in Florence called Vivolo. This gelato spot is ranked 10th best gelato in the world!
IMG_2049.JPG

If you have any recommendations on must try dishes in Italy, feel free to leave a comment below. I'm still in Italy, and would love to try your recommendations.


DSC00541_result.png
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

Greetings, Miss Karen

Excellent photos saw. I really enjoyed the pizza and the Bruschetta. I don't think I've ever had a Bruschetta, but I imagine it tastes like a pizza, because it contains ingredients similar to hers.

The ice cream is also delicious. Here in Brazil there are houses that sell the Italian Withan. It's delicious.

I hope your trip is being very fruitful. If you can, watch some game of Milan or Roma hehehe.

Thank you and good night!!!

Ohh bruschetta is easy to make. Just chop Romero’s put it on toasted bread with some salt pepper and olive oil! It’s yummy and healthy!

Love Italian food!! It looks like you had an amazing time there. :)

God made me hungry just by seeing those delights. thanks for sharing your experience

wow🍕 I love it all🍧

Italian foods are my favorite...
Especially Lasagna and Pizza, I could have them all day...
Thanks for watering my mouth...lollzzzz

Ohhh same here! My favorite pizza is with pineapple!

Wow, I love Strawberry gelato 😋
❤️Nice photo , good shot!!@karensuestudios

Love the list ^^
When i was in Italy with my family i've really enjoyed eating gnocchi :)

Ohh I finally had some the other day! Yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44