What did you have for lunch.

in #food8 years ago

When all you need to eat is something comforting something warm and filing that's not going to pile on the calories.
This is something I have enjoyed for years, me and my girls often have this for lunch or a snack. I find it hits the spot , its simple and very quick to make.

Ingredients
Bread
Banana
Marg/butter

Toast your bread.

Spread marg/butter if desired.

Mash banana on to bread.

Add 2nd slice of bread

You can't get any simpler than that, Hot mashed banana toastie to be enjoyed anytime.

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

although modest, this post makes me hungry at the sight of you show a very tasty bread.
i like it @karenb54

Its lovely, its very simple but suprising how many people haven't tried it :)

banana? never tried that one, but i do like a little peanut butter on banana, yum

I like peanut butter in the hot toastie, Got to try it :)

Very original, amazing recipe, in my province the banan is eaten as dessert.
Excellent post qyerida friend @ karenb54 congratulations

Thank you :)

You're welcome my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53