You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #12 : Paleo Winter Weed Salad - 15 wild plants - with foraging ID quiz

in #food8 years ago

I have never heard of anyone eating these before, I wouldn't be able to tell the good weed from the bad

Sort:  

There are so many great weeds to eat out there! I eat a lot of weeds. I like that the mix of weeds changes as the seasons change, too. If you follow the @foraging-trail, you can see that people are eating a lot of different wild foods. You might already be able to identify some plants - the next step is to find out of any of them are good to eat. Are there any plants that you do know how to identify already, rock solid?

I haven't a clue apart from the dandelion leaves.

Dandelions are one of my favorites. There are so many different ways to enjoy them. So you are off to a good start! : )

Its an interesting subject something I never knew about :)

It sure helps me see plants outdoors in a whole different light. But I have to keep telling people, "Don't step on lunch!" ; )

You should take a part time job weeding peoples gardens, getting paid and stocking up for lunch :)

Haha -- that's probably a good idea. But I have so many of my own weeds in my garden, too, lol. Weeds! They are everywhere! : )

I have a concrete garden so has my neighbours so no weeds near me lol

Lol, it sounds odd, but "too bad -- everyone could benefit from more weeds". : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59