You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FREEDOM FOOD -Make Egyptian DUKKAH! Perfect protein for those who need strength and muscle, and want to enslave and kill less things

in #food7 years ago

Thank you for sharing, I have been thinking about trying to go vegan for a while now. I haven't eaten anything today, just fruit smoothies. Perfect time for this to stumble
across into my feed. Will definitely give it a try.

Sort:  

you sound like how i felt. I hope it satisfies you as it has me
Its just taken the protein question out of the equation for me, and i dont have to face so many beans. I just watched a great vid on youtube about a fruitarian couple who ate nothing but fruits and mushrooms for 2 years and had the healthiest blood across all categories, this shows me, humans can live off just fruit, they didnt even have b12 deficiencies

Yeah the protein thing is what has been keeping me from trying. I don't have a problem with human survival so eating meat doesn't seem wrong to me but when we no longer have to then I think we shouldn't. But it's like when I quit smoking, I couldn't imagine my life without cigs. Like, what was I going to do when standing outside in the cold other than smoke a cig? I did it though, and soon I'll be trying out a vegetarian diet and I'll let you know how I like your recipe when I try it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59