Food Blog #1: 24K Gold Sushi !

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steem user, this will be my first food blog post in steemit. I hope you enjoy my review on food. I’m also planning to make video in the future to make the content better and way more interesting. Any comment is welcome, especially an upvote. 😂


24K Gold Sushi

9EAD351E-9D2B-400C-8463-D2F33E98FBC9.jpeg

Who doesn’t like sushi? Yeah some people don’t like sushi (including my mom). But, if you like sushi you’re reading the right post folk!

I’m eating this at one of my favorite restaurant here in Indonesia, Sushi Tei is the restaurant name. Almost every I went here, sometimes I could go 2-3 times a week without getting bored.

There’s a lot of good food here like, Salmon Skin (my girlfriend favorite. What I mean by favorite is, she get here just to eat this!), Dynamite Roll, Salmon Crispy Aburi, and a lot more. But I’m making this post not to talk about that, that’s just basic. I’m here to talk about the 24K Gold Sushi.

As I said before I went here quite often. But, one night when I got here the waitress give me this new menu book, and inside it’s all this expensive food, including the one I ate. It cost around $7 for one piece. You could get almost 2 Big Mac with that.

8DCD35EC-79D6-4AD3-8963-36C788601B59.jpeg

I’m hoping it came with great taste. Because, it’s not the waitress who serve me this food. The manager himself get out and serve me this food. I was like “it’s gotta be big man, it’s gonna be great, it’s a party in my mouth!”.

Then I quickly grab my chopsticks, take the sushi, and put it in my mouth (also taking photo first before that). And, I’m disappointed 😔. Doesn’t mean it’s not good. But, meh, I’m hopping something better. It’s a sushi with truffle, a strong washabi, and the gold, gold have no flavor folk.

Yup, I hope you enjoy my post and looking forward for my another post, don’t forget to follow and leave an upvote.

Sort:  

So what does one do with the that little gold piece? Eat it with the sushi?

I bet just for a decoration

That is cheap for sushi with gold :D
Thanks for sharing

Cheap? Wow. I wonder how expensive it could be.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @justinansako to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Eating gold. Wird thing.... I think it is only snobbery

just snobism, or snobbishness. I don't know what form is correct in english

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 32.87% Upvote

This post has received a 4.96 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @justinansako.

This post has received a 0.46 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @justinansako

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Gold is something to HODL, not to eat!

Bitcoin is something to hodl. Gold doesn’t rise as high as bitcoin. Hahahaha 😂

Yes, but Gold is much better in a real SHTF scenario. What if the power grid is down nationwide? You could convince nobody about your wealth. Maybe you have to relocate. Would people give you bread or shelter if you show them your private key? Therefore precious metals still have a value and should be part of the portfolio. They are not for speculation, but for wealth preservation in rough times.

Very accurate description of edible gold. It's purely there to make it look fancy and to justify a high price, but adds nothing to the actual eating of the dish. I'd be interested in trying salmon nigiri with truffle, but not in a lump on the top like that is. (and not how I'd want the wasabi either!)

Form the rice, dab the wasabi on it in 3 places, grate the truffle over the rice, place the salmon over the top. Enjoy.

Sure, it's go no show, but it'll have all the flavour in every bite

You making me hungry reading your comments. 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72