Stir Fried Fern

in #food8 years ago (edited)

What do you think the things on my palm?

 I say it's food. It is more than food, it is my favorite vegetable choice and exactly not lava ( if you thought it was). This vegetables called Oen Pakue in Acehnese. Mostly Acehnese like to cook this with coconut milk with some spice seasoning, I love it but I love it more when cook it simple. Want to cook this for lunch? check out the simple recipe of mine.

Ingredient:
  • Fern
  • Union
  • Garlic
  • Chilli
  • Tomato
  • 2 tbsp cooking oil
  • Salt

Instructions:
  1. Wash the vegetables (I prefer to soak for a while so the dirt will fall)
  2. Chopp the vegetables
  3. Heat the cooking oil
  4. Add in all the seasoning
  5. Add in the vegetables
  6. Add in salt and  pinch of sugar close until it's soft then serve.

It is best to eat warm with a bowl of warm rice. Bon Apetite! 

Sort:  

@jumaidafajar yum!
you should join the Steemit culinary challenge .. its on each week and now its just closed but it will be on again on Friday

I'll think about it. Thanks @englishtchrivy

@jumaidafajar sure, if the theme fits you please know you're welcome to join :)

Hi @jumaidafajar nice post, here in Thailand the name is "pakut" which is very close. We just have it for lunch today it's so healthy and delicious ! thanks for sharing

Happy to share as well @olisan. Hope can see your "pakut" dish next time maybe :)

Awesome - there's plenty of fern here in New Zealand, I've never tried it but I'm sure it's delicious!

Wow, you're lucky then. Feel free to try, it is delicious. Thanks @kaykunoichi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51