Mancang Pie

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Combine some local fruit with western cooking style? Why not! If you want to, try this Mancang Pie. Still having Mancang (Horse mango) fruit in my fridge makes me want to make this. Guess what? it tastes super! I share you the pictures of mine. 

First, peel and chop Mancang. Add in sugar and pinch of salt.

Make the pie crust, then put in the mold, make tiny holes with fork.

Time for Mancang to sleep in the crust, fill it in. 

Close over the pie with the rest crust, clip it with fork.

Bake for about 30 minutes. Done!

I prefer to serve it warm. One is not enough! Yumyum!

Sort:  

Looks delicious!

You are welcome to join me @olga.maslievich :)

You can have a bite even more! 😁

Delicious dish, you did a good job in the kitchen

@immarojas - Jabi's peach mango pie ;)

Hey @smooth can i get your explanation on flagging my post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80