You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pizza Stone'd Pizza #2! A Bubble Arises - Salami jalapeno and hot sauce

in #food6 years ago

How long did it take to cook the pizza? I've never tried a long rise time for my dough. I cook my pizzas at about the same temperature for about 5-7 min. Without toppings I get a lot of bubbles and the dough is really light and airy. With toppings it's still pretty light but not nearly as many bubbles.

I tried making a pizza nero the other week. That was a fun experiment.
MVIMG_20180304_172321.jpg

Sort:  

The pizza looks great, I'm really jealous of your bubbles! At 250C I usually cook about 15-20 minutes. I just can't seem to get a browned crust without overcooking it. If I took mine out at 5-7 minutes, it'd be cooked but the crust would still be really white. It's a problem I'v been working to solve for a long time now and still haven't quite figured it out.

Interesting. I'm going to have to see how brown I can get the crust (on regular white pizza). If I leave it much longer it does start to burn on the bottom. I've used different pizza stones over the years. Right now I'm using a thin metal "stone" that I got from Pizza Craft. It doesn't hold the heat as much but it transfers it the pizza quicker so the pizza's cook quicker and hotter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56