Sort:  

Eheheh, actually I bought it and I tried it out last time...To use the stone properly you should do a different kind of dough, with a bit more water inside since the temperature should be higher on the bottom and all the water tends to evaporate faster.

The dough is a bit of a fine art. I have a granite stone that works pretty good but a few months ago I bought a metal one (not really a stone I guess). It does not hold the heat as long but it transfers it quicker to the pizza. So the net result is (in my opinion) a better crust than with the stone.

I bought this one...It works good but NEVER NEVER NEVER wash it with soap. It will be all absorbed and released as soon as the heat rises... https://www.amazon.it/dp/B01GEXX36O/ref=asc_df_B01GEXX36O49771353/?tag=googshopit-21&creative=23394&creativeASIN=B01GEXX36O&linkCode=df0&hvdev=c&hvnetw=g&hvqmt=

I see. It's quite expensive too (mine was half) and it's steel as far as I can read from the link. Well, I personally don't know its properties (I actually just watched a tutorial of an Italian pizza maker who was explaining how to use the firestone and how to make the dough, and he was using sth similar to mine. Anyways, just to make it short: using the firestone it's a plus when you do a certain kind of dough, otherwise, it can make everything worse. Next time I'll use it and I make an article I'll mention u =)

Cool. I should do the same. Do a demo of the steel "stone" vs the other one I have.

Ahahah, nice =) The "steel stone", more than a rock =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50