Cooking is simply an artsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago

As I have already mentioned in other publications, cooking is something I love as much or more than eating.


This time I bring the preparation of a dish, whose name I do not know. But it is the result of a personal experience. A few years ago I ate a very good pasta dish with a white sauce that was simply spectacular, whose ingredients I didn't know at all. Then, as soon as I could, I devoted myself to researching How I could achieve such a flavor, in that process I found that the kitchen is full of a mixture of cultures, smells, colors, even experiences, from there, when I was only 13 years old, I was passionate about cooking.

So, the dish I present here is a personal creation, the result of many recipes read, practiced, tested, in search of that fantastic dish I tried years ago, in short, it is something personal that I'm sure most people will like.

Let's start with the ingredients:

• Chunks of meat. (Cattle, pork, chicken, or combination of these)
• I take the abuse of supplementing with sausage, chorizo and chopped mortadella.
• Vegetables and spices (In this case I am placing carrot, onion, cilantro. Here I make a separate: in the dish that served as inspiration, even had nuts, ie, you can add practically anything you want (broccoli, cauliflower, among many other things)].
• Pasta type spaghetti, but it can be with linguini , fetuchinni, the one you want.
• To season, use garlic, grated onion, mustard, Worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper (although I'm allergic to this one).
• The base of the sauce will be cream.
Don't think I'm so tidy in the kitchen, it's up to me to arrange everything so that it looks organized hehehe

The preparation is simple, in a pot that allows you to stir I first added a little oil and butter, over a low heat let the butter melt and join with the oil, in this add the protein (meats, chorizo, mortadella) sauté slowly, once cooked add vegetables and spices (onion, carrot, cilantro, garlic, Worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper, additional what you want to add). Stir until all is mixed.

Already in this Point it causes to eat it all, I assure you that the smell is very good.

Once we have reached this point, we move on to the next part which is: add the milk cream (you can also, apart from the milk cream, add some liquid milk) while you continue mixing on a low heat, the yellow color you can now see it with is because of the mustard. He applied more cilantro to this point. And that's it.

To serve and eat...


Note: pictures taken with my Huawei Y5 phone.

Luckily I have a mother who since childhood did not instill that kind of prejudice that often make us men limit ourselves to areas such as gastronomy. I thank her for that.

I have a very good friend who is studying cooking, I often see the publication of her dishes in other networks and I must say that it is inspirational, I am infected by that passion for what she does, I know she will go very far in her area. Good luck and success.

Los invito a ser parte de


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56