You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Anyone Doubted my Comittment to Pizza. Long Time Subscriber of Canadian Pizza Magazine.

in #food7 years ago

Hey Barry, does Rio Pizza still exist in Calgary? They used to have a spot in each corner of the city. The understood thin crust and sauce long before most. :-)

Sort:  

IDK man.

On my roadies driving across the country once I discovered Verns Pizza in areas in SK, AB and just starting into BC, I would get out a map and work my travels by one of their stores, and I am not kidding.

Many out in those provinces have heard of Verns. It is under new ownership the last several years but their slices were around half a pound each with the toppings and cheese.

Driving back to Ontario, I mapped out stops around them, and by the time I hit the furthest one east... I think around Kamloops, I loaded up and that pizza lasted me for days on the rest of the trip back home, LOL, there are pics of this on my Fascistbook, with my burgundy Chevy convertible and the snowboard sticking out of the car.

yes it does!! In Temple, Crispy Thin Crust with hot sauce, was deliscious. My mouth would water at the thought of ordering :-) Clearly they invest in the pizza and not the website :-P
http://www.riopizza.co/Menu.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38