You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sauerkraut: learning to do food fermentation

in #food6 years ago

Fermenting food araises new layers of flavor when properly done :)
I'm not much of a cooker but it seems worth to give it a shot. Have you ever tried fermenting pineapple?

My mom has a rather easy recipe for it:

First, the pineapple peel is cut and sealed for three days in a base with drinking water.

After three days, the contents of the container are emptied into a pot and heated until it boils.

Next, the content of the pot is strained to discard the remains of the shell.

The liquid obtained is cooked over low heat with cornstarch until it thickens. You add as much sugar as you like (taste the preparation in order to know the exact point) and you also may add some clove.

This is a summer drink, I usually drink it very cold... but I think you may try it a little warm due to the winter time lol.


Off topic, you did write some practices of the Chinese course. But you didn't post them on Whaleshares. Here I can only reward you with SBI shares. Do you want them?

Sort:  

I have not fermented pineapple before, but your recipe is interesting I will try! Thank you.

I have been taking a break from learning Chinese lately.. I will post the result of your exercices on whaleshares when I get back to them. Also of course I always appreciate SBI shares!

Posted using Partiko Android

imagen.png

Sent ;)

Thanks! Sent you 5 shares also.
Steemd.com/@a0i

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45