You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making homemade tomato sauce - Italian Recipe!

in #food7 years ago

I love cooking pasta, tomato sauce is always a main ingrediants, thanks for the recipe!

If I don't use wine will that make any differents or affect the sauce?

Sort:  

It definitely will affect the taste. The alcohol burns off, so just the flavor remains.

I see, cause I can't take alcohol so need to skip that part!

Thank for letting me know!

No problem. I’m not a doctor and this isn’t medical advice but I think there’s not alcohol content after the cooking is over. I don’t know if there’s a way that could be tested.

No worries, I think I can just skip that.
Thank you for taking your time to explain to me, really appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66