1000 Moringas: 9 down, 991 to go! 1 vote = 1 Moringa Oleifera tree donated to my community

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Paisley 14 inch moringa.jpg

 I am planting 1 Moringa Oleifera tree for each vote this post receives, my personal #1000Moringas challenge. 

Trees are being donated  to local food banks, schools, senior centers and given away on Craigslist.   I will be planting 1000 Moringa trees.

Moringa Oleifera are easy-to-grow edible perennial trees.  Their leaves, pods, and seeds are nutrient-dense, contain lots of antioxidants, and they contain up to 17% protein - even the leaves!   The leaves are great in soup and stir fry dishes, and can also be dried for tea, or powdered to use in sauces, smoothies, or put in capsules and taken like a supplement.

Today I'd like to show you a picture from Paisley Farms and Crafts.  They sell Moringa Oleifera seeds and trees through their website here:  http://paisleyfc.com/

I don't have any connection with Paisley, other than having purchased seeds from them twice over the last few years, and I recently ordered a nice, new fresh bag of 1000 seeds for this endeavor.

Linda from Paisley has kindly allowed me to use her photos until I have some of my own to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51