You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: China Food Menu #4: Burger King - Unique Value Menu Burgers

in #food6 years ago

A lot of people quit my job recently and they increased our working hours so I'v been super busy with covering for the people who quit and the extra hours. Only 3 weeks left though and then I'll be taking a month vacation and find a more relaxing job after that. I'm in China to get my Chinese to a professional level, not settle down in a career. Working is just a way for me to support myself while I'm here and the cost of living compared to what I make is extremely cheap so I plan on cutting my hours way down to have more time to travel and learn the language better.

Once I finish this job, I'll hopefully be out more and be able to make a lot more interesting blogs! I enjoy blogging, but I usually spend an hour + per blog and I just don't have that much spare time at the moment.

Sort:  

I know what you mean... I haven't had an increase in hours necessarily, but during the summer we change our schedule to 4-10 hour days... so Monday through Thursday that feels like all I have energy for. Which is partly the reason I haven't been blogging as much too.

A month vacation seems so great! I wish I could take an entire month off work. I guess if I was a teacher I could. Take time to just enjoy your time off too! Blogging is just an extra. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66