You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Awareness - Street Sold Food Might Be Harming You

in #food7 years ago

There's always a risk involved with street foods. I live in China and the street foods here are more than abundant and very often super unhygienic. Many vendors have meats and vegetables just sitting out in the open all day regardless of the weather, hot or cold. I'v often gone out for drinks early in the night around 8-9 pm and come home at 5-6am to see the same exact vendor sitting on the side of the street with the same meat just lying there.

They reuse oil, never wear gloves, rarely clean their work area, and have all their sauces / seasonings completely open. I get food poisoning about once a year and it sucks, but it's a risk I know I'm taking. There's always a possibility for something worse but I don't really know anyone who has gotten anything worse and millions of people eat these foods every day.

The foods are soo delicious and I'd never stop eating them just because I'm worried of a little food poisoning. There's a high chance of getting diarrhea but that's about the extent of the pain you accept to enjoy these amazing foods.

Sort:  

If you are comfortable with diarrhea once in a while, well you can keep enjoying tasty street food. But remember your immune system needs to remain strong to keep up..otherwise you may find yourself battling chronic typhoid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76