Food Obsessions - Amazing Dumplings & Dim Sum in Hanoi

in #food6 years ago

I always knew that I loved dumplings, but I didn't know that I'd be in the same restaurant 3 times in one week just to chow down more and more of the marvellous inventions.

The new obsession started by accident. Some friends taking us out for lunch in a dumpling restaurant in Hanoi after badminton. This place I have walked past for months and paid little attention.

P1214976.JPG

The dumplings are steamed over an enormous steamer at the front of the shop. The smaller bamboo steamers come with 2 or 3 dumplings in them.
P1214978.JPG

Getting the dumplings fried is also an option. Here are our shrimp filled dumplings.
P1214979.JPG

To be dipped in the dark rich soy sauce, made to warm the soul.
P1214980.JPG

20180126_195012.jpg

You can also get deep friend aubergine (egg plant).

20180126_195541.jpg

20180126_200607.jpg

As you can see everything was polished off during the meal. After a Saturday lunch, Sunday breakfast and a mid week treat I am nearly 100% sure we will be back there in the next few weeks to devour some more delicious steamed and fried treats.

Sort:  

It looks delicious :) I love Dumplings and Dimsum!! upvoted and follow~~

oh my God this is so spicy delicious, i want to taste please @jmcmeekin.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:49:09
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 276.67/400.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very tasty and beautiful photos!;)

кыеуы.jpg

Good post, it made me hungry as hell though, might go to a sushi takeout because of your post

ตอนไปไม่มีโอกาสได้ชิมติ่มซำเลยอ่า my favouriteมากๆ โดยเฉพาะฮะเก๋า เห็นแล้วหิวเลย

Haha sorry Jame I hope you can understand my writing :P

You better come back, we know where all the good food is now :) Cowjai na Khrap? ;)

Cowjai cowjai :) hope to come back again too, now have to wait for my saving increase lol

Beautiful photography....

Ahhhhh yeah! I can literally eat dim sum every day!

Well, this looks really, really delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87