Burger In The Square and Duck Donuts - Great Virginia Eats

in #food6 years ago

31A819E1-5CFA-4AEB-9E3B-B8D9A0F67205.jpeg

I haven’t posted in a while, and my excuse is pretty lame. I work...a lot. I usually only have 4 days off per month, but this month, I have five! It’s definitley a reason for @thinlinesandsuch and I to celebrate, and celebrate we did!

We started off Date Day by sleeping in until noon. I took her to get a hair cut, and she looks fabulous. Next, we went to Burger In The Square. And old-fashioned, Mom and Pop burger joint that knows exactly what they’re doing. We both had The Blazing Saddle Burger, which is a Craft Bun with Ghost Pepper cheese, grilled serrano peppers, sautéed onions, sriracha slaw, lettuce & tomato.

Here’s another photo, just in case the first one wasn’t enough....

626F94AE-57B6-455D-A269-D147C4CCD545.jpeg

The grilled seranos really made it pop. I’m pretty sure there’s a little brown sugar in the ground beef. A simply fantastic burger. Check them out at:

www.burgerinthesquare.com

Next, we hit up Duck Donuts. Fresh, hot donuts made while you wait. You can even build your own from their insane topping list! This isn’t Duck’s first location, but I can definitely see the franchise appeal. They’re doing something great for this world.

3EEFA536-6642-4374-9869-4F7F5DADA92D.jpeg

The Key Lime with Graham Cracker Crumbs and Blueberry with Rainbow Sprinkles were my favorite...and the Lemon Coconut. I just loved them all, really. Their website is...

www.duckdonuts.com

Well, I’m going to take a nap feeling very satisfied with my life.

Sort:  

You've done it! You made my tummy growl haha
this looks like a no miss. Can someone please get me a plate of this already? I'm famished.. Lol

SAVE_20180313_135435.jpeg

Thank you so much! It was so good, I’m planning on going back to both places sooner than later.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:28:55
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 48.00/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97