You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Kitty #Eatwithme and come home | 凯蒂猫跟我吃才回家 😎 (by @ace108)

in #food7 years ago

I think that although your meeting was canceled and you had to pay that $ 9, you ate like a king and apart you were lucky to have wifi (for me a unique value)
I did not know that Grab platform, but there is hardly anything cheaper than traveling by train or bus

Sort:  

If you mean the place is empty, it's like the king but the food is not fine dining.
It's like a Uber. Cut and paste my other reply here:

Grab is essentially competitor of Uber here in Singapore. I think they have it in Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam and others. Their normal Grab car is similar and you need to take a test and be a registered driver to drive Grab car and Uber. GrabHitch is slightly different in that you don't need to take the test but I think there is some agreement with the Grab company you must sign that you cannot hitch more than 2 or 4 times a day but one journey you can hitch as many as your car can take. In that way, the one journey can make quite a lot. I was paying $11 to a guy one time who had 3 other passengers going the university the some ride. Good pocket money. I know of people in the office doing it daily to and from work. One guy said the month he make was more the the increment money from his promotion. LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39