Jeezzle Reviews: Late July Nacho Chipotle Tortilla Chips.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Everybody loves tortilla chips but sometimes you get sick of eating the same old thing.

Doritos? Sure. I'll have the Cool Ranch.

There are plenty of other options on the shelf though and some of these options are a bit healthier too.

So I decided to pick up a bag of Late July Nacho Chipotle Tortilla Chips and see how they fare.

The chips themselves have a fairly standard orange coating although they aren't caked with seasoning.

It looks like just the right amount to me.

The whole grain yellow tortilla chips are a crispy delight.

They are thinner than Doritos but not so thin as to fall apart in your mouth.

The part where these chips really shine though is the taste.

Although they are called Nacho Chipotle, I must say that the nacho flavor does not stand out much.

If anything there is only a very slight nacho flavor.

However, the Chipotle flavor is absolutely outstanding.

It is spicy enough to really consider spicy and not just "Chipotle flavored."

These chips could easily stand up to a cold beer and leave you wanting more.

More chips, more beer, more nacho.

Not more Chipotle flavor though....... they've got just the right amount.

I hope you liked this.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

That is hilarious I just had a bag of those chips about an hour ago! lol it's actually pretty good! and it's not over seasoned like Doritos and I thought it was going to be spicy because of the wording Chipotle on it and to my surprise it wasn't spicy at all.

My bag was pretty spicy. it's possible that each bag has a different level of seasoning in it. The process might not be as uniform as it is for something like Doritos. I really like these chips.

It was probably spicy for the regular person! You're talking to a guy that loves Spicy Thai food. Good post though.

They look good. I like tortilla chips. They don't sell that brand where I live though. I've never seen it before.

Sounds like a winner to me @jeezzle. Never heard of these before, I'll have to keep my eyes open, to see if I can find them somewhere.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.55 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72