Sort:  

no objection here. i lived in Kansas City, MO and even the pizza I had there beats what I have here after coming back to Singapore. I was fortunate enough to have couple of business trips of Europe in last 5 years and had some more decent ones though not Italian.

Yeah so few decent ones in Singapore. The best place I have had so far is Cicheti on Kandahar St. Motorino is ok in Clarke Quay, and Pizza Art at Robertson Quay is pretty good too. All Italian style, I have found precisely ZERO decent NY style places.

Thanks, that's a quite a list already. :-) heading to google maps now.

Love pizza! Here's a really simple recipe for quick homemade pizza dough http://www.lovesimplecooking.com/pizza-dough-in-10-minutes.

Hi there, I am flagging this post since it is not relevant to the Steemit Photo Challenge tag. I'd be happy to remove the flag if the tag is removed. I'm trying to keep the tag for the contest. Thanks!

Wow, I had a look at the pictures on there before I tagged it, and thought this was indeed relevant. I guess it is a matter of opinion, but sure, I dont care, I will remove the tag.

If you saw other pictures of pizzas and food there, then those weren't relevant to the contest either.

Thanks for understanding, I'm just trying to eliminate any spam in the tag because I'm the one that goes through all the entries.

Now that I understand how those tags work, it makes total sense that you would think I was spamming. Sorry to have caused you grief. I really just like pizza, and think pictures of it are beautiful. Haha. I like the idea of the steemit photo challenge you laid out. I will submit some (relevant) pics in future contests. The layout of steemit is so confusing to noobs like me. The fact that I cant simply un-tag a post after a certain amount of time is really annoying. Is it possible for you to un-flag me?

Hey it's okay no grief caused.

Unfortunately I can't remove the flag on the post now, I hadn't thought about the timing, once it's past a certain time you can't edit or remove votes.

Jam, I tried to delete the tag, but when I go into the edit page it is not letting me for some reason. I understand that you feel strongly about the steemit photo challenge, and I meant no harm in tagging my simple photo of some of the pizza I have made. If you can tell me how to delete the tag at this point, I would remove it.

I apologize for the confusion on my part. I am new to Steemit, so I had no idea there were different rules to the photo challenge, as well as different themes. When I went to the photo challenge page, it looked like just a bunch of random photos on there, not a specific theme. I went to your blog and I see that you are running this photo challenge. Clearly my pizza picture has NOTHING to do with your DESOLATION theme. Please try to understand that it was an honest mistake on my part. The way Steemit is laid out at the moment, it was not clear that there were any rules or themes, and to me it looked like just a page where people send in pictures they have taken that they are proud of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38