You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Delicious #73 : Gulhane Sark Sofrasi in Sultanahmet!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

@sweetsssj - Hello Birthday girl :) ( I did wish you in your previous post, but you have been a busy bee!! xxx)

I hope you had an amazing one... it certainly looked like you did!

You sure have visited an ENORMOUS amount of dining establishments.... never mind all the other places!! You should publish a photographic book of your travels!!! - I know I would buy it! It would make an amazing coffee table conversation piece!!!

Turkey is one of the places that I have ALWAYS wanted to visit! It is just FILLED with vibrancy on every level!!! That one pic of the Gulhane cafe is just timeless!!! I love the rustic feel of the whole place.... and the COBBLESTONE!!! I love cobblestone! I think I am turning green with jealousy!!! hehehe

I haven't traveled as far and wide as you, but locally, I also enjoy the "old worldly" places... they have a lot of character and history within the walls of all the quaint places...

I wrote a post earlier today about expression... it would be wonderful to have your input xxx

Live your truth. Express your love. Share your enthusiasm. Take action towards your dreams. Walk your talk. Dance and sing to your music. Embrace your blessings. Make today worth remembering.

https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/the-elmyra-in-me

Looking forward to the next part of your "ever-journey" lovely lady!

Much love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Sort:  

Thank you jaynie, seems like i'm celebrating birthday's more than once a year haha :)
The photo book sounds like such a good idea.. maybe I'll do a limited run on 100 or something limited and see if there's any interest from people on Steemit to buy one!

The cobblestone also looks perfect for the setting, I am very glad they decided to keep that because I couldn't imagine modern pavements alongside buildings like the Hagia Sophia.. that said, it's not every path in the old city that has these cobblestones so the ones that are left are truly priceless!

I really enjoyed your post btw, I upvoted it, I will leave a comment soon :)

hahaha nothing wrong with multiple "birthday" celebrations... you have most certainly earned them! :) Thanks for the positive feedback on my post. xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85