A little "pre-camp out" wine and dine...

in #food7 years ago

20180320_124011.jpg

A little "pre-camp out" wine and dine...

......

We had a couple of last minute things to grab for the school camp out tonight, so we decided to stop at Primi for a quick little wine and dine...

First things first... the wine obviously
And I am technically on holiday until Thursday,
So if not... why not!

Not that I need an excuse or a reason for a glass of wine anyway, as most of you know... Hahahaha!!

Ok so... cheers to the delicious glass of Zewenwacht dry Dry Rosé

20180320_123613.jpg

I decided to go for something a little light today, although admittedly a carb cheat as I really just felt for some potato fries!! So I ordered the Primi Poppers which is Piquanté peppers, crumbled and stuffed with herbed feta.

Oh, and I have just realised that this is yet again another vegetarian choice of mine. I appear to be making a habit of this... hehe.

20180320_124023.jpg

Dave actually ordered a breakfast called Rigatoni Forza which really did sound absolutely tasty.... it is a Primi speciality breakfast pasta, which is pasta Rigatoni tossed in a bacon, chorizo and slow cooked Napoletana sauce, salted ricotta and chilli. Two cracked eggs and grated pecorino.

20180320_123958.jpg

And now that our tummies are well and truly satisfied... it is time to go get ready to camp!!

WHOOP WHOOP!!!

And yes... I am in fact blogging on the go lol. Multitasking FTW!

😁

......

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created by @zord189

Sort:  

Very nice intersting food post..thanks for sharing..

Delicious. Mouthwatering. Keep sharing such nice work. Loved it

Amazing A little "pre-camp out" wine and dine... food photography and also tasty and yammy ,,,,,I really like your post....Thanks for share with us

Really nice food Post
I like it this food
I appreciate your life......

Really amazing food photography.
I this like your post..

food is very important fo a good mood
I know and I love to cook too
it brings together me and you


dear jaynie, very jummi what you are presenting here! I bring you this little rhyme with a greeting from my second account @tatjana.weber. I am on a personal quest to write 1000 poems and ask 1000 steemians for 1 SBD. This is my fundraiser to get my own business going. I started to work as a coach and I want to make coach people with disabilities at a more reasonable price. As you might know I have celebral palsy myself and I really want to show the world and also myself that I can still make it!
Life has taught me a lot, especially in the last couple of years and I want to use all I have to help others reach their full potenzial. I just need a little to really get startet. So I am fundraising. All that send me SBD will get there own personal poem. Are you on bord? Do you want your own poem?

Tasty photos and wonderful dishes :P So simple and so appetizing :P Almost lunchtime here... My mouth is already water ^^

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 12:10:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 109.25/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

it looks so good!

Both the dishes look yummilicous and the pasta is oh-so-yummmm... I am glad you had a nice meal with Dave. I like to blog on the go too- makes it all the more fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83