Eat with me #1

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit friends!

In 2018 I have hit the gym again, and I need lots of fast and nutritious food after sessions.
I just made some food I want to share with you.

Avocado à la Janus:

IMG_20180109_174330.jpg
Here I have made a symphony with avocado, sour cream (18% fat) and two types of roe (red = lumpfish roe, black = capelin roe).

It is very fast and easy to make, but it is really a taste explosion with the almost beefy avocado, a little sour sour cream and very salty roes.

Crispy duck

Duck is my favourite meat by far.

I bought a 1/2 Peking duck. It is confitted, so I just put it in the oven at 230°C for 20 min, until the skin gets a golden finish.

As vegetables, I prefer to use scallions and cucumber, because they mix well together.

I remove the softest interior of the cucumber, and I only use ceramic (porcelain) knifes for cutting vegetables.
IMG_20180110_225310.jpg
It just makes the cutting more enjoyable! If you are Norwegian and want one too, they are currently sold with a 30% discount here.

On the tortillas, I put some hoisin sauce and just add the duck meat, vegetables, wrap it up and eat it.
IMG_20180110_235320.jpg

Perfect after workout food!

Photo taken by @janusface on January 10 2018 with a Huawei Honor 5X (no editing)

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

Avocado is a great to top with many things, much healthier than a slice of bread.

looks delicious!

Not enough fat! 😂 maybe I should write up some of my paleo recepies? Full fat and max protein... guaranteed to last all day.

Good idea! Until recently, I only ate Fjordland, so this is a big leap in the right direction for me. There is some fat here actually, the duck is confit, the sour cream is 18% and the avocado is pretty fatty too. But, I prefer as much fat as possible. Looking forward to some post about paleos a la funky:)

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

@janusface,
I never tried avocado in this way! I will definitely try this out! It looks delicious and yeah i think I like the crispy duck much more than that!

Cheers~

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Thanks, you should try!

The avocados look magnificent ! I also think to hit the gym this year more often. I can definitely use some ideas for the cooking part !

Followed, waiting for more ideas. Thanks for sharing

You had me at avocado and caviar!!

I love Avocatos, they make for great food ;)

i prefer to avocado a la janus

A good choice:)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49