Cooking Recipes: Red Mullet

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, how are you? Ready to learn a new recipe? Great. If I haven't already told you, I love seafood and highly appreciate how much of a variety there is. So recently I came across a Red mullet recipe that is a must try!

Plate.jpg

You will need:

• 12 fillets of chipped red mullet
• 40 g half-salted butter
• 1/2 lemon
• 1 tbsp flour
• Three sprigs of Dill
• Fleur de sel (sea salt) and pepper

Prep1.jpg

Spicies.jpg

Once you have the above:

• Rinse and dry the mullet fillets. Flour them by tapping them to eliminate the excess water.
• Heat the butter in a pan and fry the mullet fillets for 2 min. Squeeze the lemon for juice over the pan and turn the fillets over to cook on the other side for another 1 min as you baste them.
• Season with chopped dill, fleur de sel and pepper.
• Divide the red mullet fillets on hot plates and serve immediately.

Stove3.jpg

Stove.jpg

Stove1.jpg

As you could see from photos, I have garnished my Red mullet with garlic sauteed vegetables and chicken cordon-bleu (chicken and cheese escalope), but I will share those recipes separately soon ;)

Vegetables.jpg

Few ingredients, easy to cook, and takes only about 15 minutes to make, talk of convenient! When I made the Red mullet, the results were satisfactory not to mention delicious. I hope you'll be as pleased. Enjoy!

Table.jpg

source

Sort:  

Janna such a healthy but tasty looking dish.I never really cook with red mullet.But thats a great easy recipe.The classic dill. ( love the stuff) and lemon.Lemon just makes any fish dish.I see mangetout in your plate.Love mine with a bit of a bite.Will be trying this soon.Just need to visit my local fishmongers👍🏼👌❤

Thank you @pamcooks You will enjoy, I am sure!
That's true, I like experimenting with mixing the stuff )

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:14:40
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great recipe! I love fish, so I will try to cook it this way) Thanks )

This is a great dish! I really love fish too :) I do not know if I can find such fish in our stores, but I'll try!

Thanks for the recipe! It is necessary to cook) Fish is my dish)))

Hello @janna.bright! We saw that you are member of SmartSteem! I Am smartsteem moderator, we really appreciate you and you can get your rewards from SmartSteem here: https://bit.ly/2uxsF84
You just need to conect thorugh SteemConnect and you will get your rewards!
thanks for being member at smartsteem!
Thanks, Smartsteem moderator @jemsmc!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66