Chicken Soup for the Sour Stomach

in #food6 years ago

20180306_160025.jpg

I spent most of yesterday in bed. Something I ate on Monday seems to have severely disagreed with me. It wasn't until after 3:00 PM that I decided it was time to emerge in search of sustenance. I found no canned chicken noodle soup, so I pulled myself together enough to concoct some of my own.

I have no measurements, because this was not a well-planned operation, but I boiled some water for noodles, added some chicken bouillon, some vegetable bouillon, some diced carrots and celery, some diced leftover fried chicken from the grocery store delicatessen, and some bacon. Very few things are not improved with bacon.

Only after sampling the first spoonful did I realize that it needed some garlic salt. I didn't want to add too much extra seasoning beyond the bouillon and the pre-seasoned chicken lest it be far too salty for my liking, so it was better to err on the side of not enough sodium chloride.

Next time I try making my own, I need to add more onion and garlic. It's quite difficult to overdo those ingredients.

Sort:  

its cool man. Following everycooking step. I think I will give this delicacy a try as well.

You made a nice decision here >Next time I try making my own, I need to add more onion and garlic. It's quite difficult to overdo those ingredients.

Its better like that than being salty. I dislike salty food with passion!

I dislike salty food with passion!

I can't stand Hamburger Helper. For one thing, as a Minnesotan, I know how to make my own hot dishes, or as the rest of the world knows them, casseroles. For another thing, they add far too much salt to those mixes!

That said, I do love sea salt and vinegar potato chips.

Get well soon. I hate food poisoning. And since I am traveling, this is my big fear. Luckily it is not so common. Afterall all this food ... )

I was over it enough to go to work today, but your well-wishing is appreciated!

Hope you're feeling better now, bro! I felt like a dried out husk of a man a few days ago, so you weren't alone, haha. I think I have an intolerance to either certain peppers or a preservative in them. Ugh.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94