You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Carne Asada, Arroz Y Frijoles

in #food6 years ago

Nice work, looks better than most of the Mexican joints around my town. My mom is an Asada fan. I usually go the fish taco or chili colorado route. If I am feeling froggy I'll go for a Mole. Thats a lot of flavor in a little sauce. Just recently found my love for guacamole at a local place as well. Heads above the rest. Cook On!

Sort:  

Guacamole would go great with this, but basically it's avocado and salsa with some variations. At any rate, guacamole is definitely something to love.

Mole, mole, mole. I've had it quite a few times, and there are some I like, and others I just can't get into. It can get a little heavy some times, if that makes any sense. Still, you're right, it packs an amazing amount of flavors and your brain has to try to sort out what's hitting it from all sides. :)

My wife will be thrilled to know her meals are outdoing the restaurants since she's from Mexico and doesn't like to eat out at Mexican places because she knows her food is better. :) She's also a fan of fish tacos, but wants to buy them in odd places, like Applebee's. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39