HAVING A SUNRISE FOR BREAKFAST ☀️😍 #realtastekitchenstories No.1

in #food7 years ago

Lately I´ve started to transform any negative thoughts into something positive and here´s one of the results! Long story short....It´s summer but again it started to be a cold and rainy day over here...which normally ALWAYS kills my mood and my motivation to be productive during the day....

but there´s something that always makes me happy 😀 being creative in the kitchen! I´m not super professional yet but watch me getting there 😜

Here´s my tropical breakfast I´m sharing with you 💚 ☀️🌴🍹 made me feel the summer again 😍

IMG_8571.jpg

its pretty easy but very rich in vitamins, fresh, yummie, healthy, vegan and keeps me full till lunch!

I USE:

coconut milk
frozen mangos
frozen raspberries, strawberries and blueberries
vegan, natural protein powder with vanilla flavor

What I do...

🍓take a handful raspberries and strawberries, add a little bit of the protein powder and just a dash of the coconut milk. blend it till you have a frappe-like base.

🍋150 ml coconut milk + protein powder ➡️ blend it and add it to your glass.

🍇take a handful frozen mangos , a bit of the protein powder and again just a dash of coconut milk. blend it. this is your topping 😊

THAT´S IT! I put a bit of the frozen berries on top to make it look more tropical ❤️

IMG_8575.jpg

THANKS FOR READING! CHEERS AND HAVE A LOVELY DAY 😘

Sort:  

Nice recipe and nice silver tray too. Looks well used.

hahahaha actually it is....im very talented in pouring my drinks on this silver tray 😅 i stopped using proper wine glasses now and use the same glass for drinks that im using for my breakfast 😂

Well that makes sense, saves washing up ! I do the same. I love anything silver, even my cat was called Silver.

im also a silver fan!!! i rarely wear jewelry but when I do...SILVER 😊 Nice name for the cat!!!

Looks yummy :)

it is 😊 thank you!!!

Well that looks and sounds delicious! Thanks for sharing :-)

you are welcome!!! ❤️ its is so easy to make but IT IS VERY DELICIOUS 🙂

yummie! And vegan, yeeha! #nomnomnom
Being creative in the kitchen saves my mood too. And journaling.
xo, Anita

yes it´s crazy how my mood changed now 😂 heading towards a super productive day!!! actually I´m not vegan but I love to have vegan breakfast...gives me more energy for the day!! thanks for your comment and welcome to steemit!! following you 😘

Yesss! Thank you for welcoming me! <3
I am vegetarian but eating mostly vegan, because I feel so much more high vibe!
Cheers with my morning coffee for a super productive and fun day for both of us! <3

wishing you the same ❤️

Looks delicious! I've been combining juice and blender recently, with great results. I juice apples and then add that to a blender with broccoli, avocado, kale, pineapple, and ice. Blend it up and drink. It's like a drinkable meal :)

exactly!!! i use it as a meal also ;-) perfect in summer and also perfect for my son!!! your creation also sounds very interesting!!!

This looks really good. Good picture too. 😊

thank you so much!! i would have put more pictures...but while making the shake i was not thinking about posting it...😀

Looks deeeeelicious @jackie.brown! Very fresh and refreshing. And with all that positive energy too you surely had a great day (I hope!!!)

thank you so much ❤️ it turned out to be a great day :-) wishing you an amazing start for the ne week!!!

Congratulations @jackie.brown! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You eat like a queen. The food looks better than the oatmeal I am eating right now hehe. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @jackie.brown! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56