VEGAN EGGPLANT LASAGNA WITH TEMPEH AND AVOCADO 💚 #AvocadoContest

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Auberginen-Tempeh-Lasagne-1-800px.jpg

Happy Saturday Steemit Friends!

Here comes my second entry for the #AvocadoContest hosted by @deliciousplants!

VEGAN EGGPLANT LASAGNA WITH TEMPEH AND AVOCADO 💚

Actually this is a kind of leftover experiment. We only had 3 ingredients at home and were too lazy to go grocery shopping. So we took some eggplants, a tiny piece of tempeh and two last avocados and created these little pieces of art 😃

 
Auberginen-Tempeh-Lasagne-4-800px.jpg

And here comes the super easy recipe:

 
Prep time: 30 min
Portions: 6

Ingredients:

  • 3 medium-size eggplants
  • 250 g tempeh
  • 2 ripe avocados
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • some salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 tbsp vegan curry paste of choicelike Bumbu Bali or red Thai curry paste
  • 1 tbsp tamari soy sauce
  • 1 tsp olive oil

Instructions:

  1. Wash the eggplants and slice them into 12 slices (around 0,5 cm thick).
  2. Marinate the eggplant slices with olive oil, chopped garlic, salt and pepper
  3. Fry the eggplant in a pan for around 10 minutes until soft (or bake at 180 degrees Celsius for around 15minutes).
  4. In the meantime, cut the tempeh into little cubes and marinate with curry paste and soy sauce.
  5. Fry the cubes for around 10 minutes in a pan.
  6. Mash the avocado with a fork and add salt and pepper to taste.
  7. Alternate layers of eggplant, avocado mash and tempeh - and enjoy!

Auberginen-Tempeh-Lasagne-2-800px.jpg

Can’t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it 😊

Wish me luck for the contest and please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this recipe 💚

I wish you all a lovely weekend!

Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

Sort:  

They look so good and what a creative way to turn 3 ingredients into this. Love it!

Thanks so much dear, happy you like my little recipe experiment :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 10:39:56
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 69.60/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

sehr lecker und ansprechend. Wo seid ihr denn gerade unterwegs?

Danke ihr beiden ♥ Wir sind noch bis Anfang März in Chiang Mai, dann geht es weiter nach Vietnam. Und ihr?

Looks amazing :D

Many thanks ♥

Your leftover experiment looks good.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment ♥

Jesus Christ @isshappy, what a wonderful entry again!! Congratulations!!
By the way, I would love to hire you for a week to cook for me all these wonderful dishes :D :D I you wanna travel to Mexico, let me know, you have a home here ;)

Awwww you are sooo sweet, muchas gracias amiga ♥ Hehe of course I would show my appreciation by cooking for you :*

Ohhhh das könnten wir jetzt auch essen :-)
Sieht richtig gut aus!!

Wenn ihr hier wärt, würde ich es gerne für euch kochen Schantos ♥

For me this is the best recipe in #avocadocontest! 😋 Layers of eggplant its a great idea for vegan and gluten free lasagna 👍

Thank you so much for your kind words, love! I'm happy you like my recipe ♥

Congrats, I have featured this delicious recipe in my weekly vegan recipe roundup - highlighting my favourite recipes on #steemit this week. Keep crushing it!!!

Aww thanks so much for including my post with all those great vegan recipes ♥ I appreciate the support!

Congratulations for winning in the food photography contest by @photocontests !
I like your photography!

Wooow thank you so much, I appreciate your kind words ♥♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16