THE MOST DELICIOUS CHOCOLATE PANCAKES [VEGAN RECIPE] 🍫 #VeganChocolateContest

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hafer-Schoko-Pfannkuchen.JPG

Hey lovely Steemians 💚

My friends from @deliciousplants is hosting another amazing vegan food contest and this week's topic is CHOCOLATE 🍫😍🍫😍🍫😍

Since I looove chocolate I'm going to enter the competition several times and share some of my favourite vegan chocolate recipes with you.

Here is my first entry

THE MOST DELICIOUS CHOCOLATE PANCAKES 🍫

Rezept-2.JPG

This is the ultimate healthy vegan pancake recipe – it’s super easy to make and a nutricious alternative to regular pancakes! You don’t need any sugar or wheat flour and with the right oats, you can even make these pancakes gluten free. They taste delicious together with vegan chocolate spread, fresh fruit or date syrup 💚
 
Prep time: 15 min
Portions: 10-12 pancakes

Ingredients:

  • 250 g oat flour
  • 2-3 tbsp cocoa poweder
  • 2 tsp baking powder (gluten free, if you want to make the gluten free version)
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 tsp ground vanilla
  • ½ tsp salt
  • 2 bananas
  • 250 ml plant milk
  • 2 tbsp date syrup
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil

Instructions

  1. Put the oats into a food processor and process them into a fine flour.
  2. Mix all dry ingredients in a bowl.
  3. In a seperate bowl mash the bananas with a fork and whisk it with the liquid ingredients.
  4. Mix all the ingredients to a dough.
  5. Bake the pancakes (without oil) for 1 to 2 minutes at medium heat.
  6. Enjoy them with some vegan chocolate spread, fruits or date syrup.

Can’t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it 😊

Wish me luck for the contest and please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this recipe 💚

I wish you all a lovely day!

Sofia-small.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! You have performed an incredible balancing act with these delicious pancakes @isshappy They look sensational!!

Thank you so much for your kind words Trudee, I'm happy you like my vegan pancakes ♥♥♥

Who wouldn't love these fabulous pancakes? I guess if I want to taste them rather than just admire them I need to get into the kitchen and start preparing. (:

Hehe I guess! But as you can see, they are so easy to make. You'll be out of the kitchen again soon :D

I don’t mind being in the kitchen at all @isshappy I learned to cook at a very young age and brought my family up on home cooked meals. It’s just that the weather is too hot here in Australia to spend too long in the kitchen. But as you say, these pancakes are quick and easy to make. Thank you for sharing them. 😌

That's amazing ♥ Hello from Thailand to Australia :)

It doesn’t seem amazing to me. It’s just what I have preferred to do. My family are a lot healthier and happier for it. I send you very warm 🔥 greetings from Australia. 🌞

They look so good indeed. This one made me crave fresh berries... I'll have to wait until we go to Europe in a few months ;)

Thanks so much Amy :) Yes, I miss berries, too. In Chiang Mai they sell strawberries at least :D

Beautiful pancakes! Yummy!

Many thanks dear Anna ♥

Love the photos, thanks for the recipe :) I'm gonna make them this weekend

Thank you for your kind words ♥ Cool, can't wait to hear how you liked them :)

Oh ich liebe deine gesunde schoko Pancakes süße! Die sehen echt traumhaft aus und so ein tolles Bild!
Wo kaufst du Dattel Syrup? Oder machst du dein eigenes? Ich verwende sehr gerne Kokos Nektar Syrup, schmeckt so herrlich nach Karamel!
Haferflocken verwende ich auch sehr gerne, habe es auch mit Hirseflocken versucht, aber es ist nicht ganz so gut gewonder wie mit Haferflocken. Hab ein tolles Wochenende meine liebe!;)

Vielen Dank, das freut mich sehr ♥ Dattelsirup habe ich immer online von Rapunzel bestellt, aber mittlerweile mache ich meine eigene Dattelpaste, indem ich Datteln und Wasser im Mixer cremig püriere. Geht super einfach :D Dir ebenfalls ein schönes Wochenende, liebe Grüße!

Congratulations 🎉 . Es sieht sehr gut aus....!!!!

Thanks so much, I appreciate your kind words :)

Omg yum! They look so amazing! Can't believe they're oil free too. Will definitely have to try this one out

Thank you so much!!! I appreciate your kind words - enjoy ♥

Hey Sofia, wow, wieder mal extrem appetitanregend! Schaut wirklich köstlich aus!

Vielen lieben Dank Chris :)

Mmm, yum! The layers look so pretty, nice styling! x

Ohh my goodness, these pencakes look wonderful!!! Very nice entry to the contest my Dear :)

Thank you so much for the love ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16