THE EASIEST VEGAN SUSHI EVER ๐Ÿ˜‹

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

2. Vegan-Sushi.jpg

Hey Steemit Friends, how is everyone doing today?

ย 
We just discovered some Nori (seaweed) sheets in our kitchen cupboard and decided it's sushi timeee! But we do it the easy way. No hours of rice cooking and rolling, no special equipment needed.

I will show you my favorite filling but this is just one of many examples. This fun recipe allows you to be creative, anything is possible! Also I will show you how to make a sweet and spicy mango chili dip to enjoy with your vegan temaki rolls ๐Ÿ’š

This is how we do it:

ย 
Prep time: 25 min
Portions: 12

Ingredients for the Sushi:

  • at least 6 seaweed sheets
  • optional 1 glass of cooked rice, millet or quinoa
  • handful of fresh lettuce and sprouts
  • veggies like cucumber, carrot and pumpkin
  • fruit like avocado, mango and papaya
  • some black sesame for decoration

Ingredients for the Mango Chili Dip:

  • 1 ripe mango
  • juice of 1 lime
  • 2-3 cloves of garlic (minced)
  • 1 hot chili pepper
  • a splash of tamari soy sauce

2. Sushi.JPG

Instructions:

Filling:

This recipe is a great way to utilize rice (or millet, quinoa, etc.) of the previous day.
If you want to prepare it fresh for the sushi, use the opportunity to steam the pumpkin while your rice is cooking.
Wash and peel the ingredients for the filling and cut them into slices of 1 cm.

Mango Chili Dip:

  1. Put the flesh of the mango into a blender and add the lime juice, minced garlic, chili and a splash of soy sauce.
  2. Blend until creamy.

Make your hand rolls:

  1. Fold a seaweed sheet in the center and cut it with a knife.
  2. Place the filling on the left side of the sheet.
  3. Roll the seaweed sheet (from right to left) into a cone and use a wet grain of rice to close the sheet.

2. Sofia-Sushi.jpg

Feel like sushi?

Let me know in the comments how you liked this recipe and what your favorite filling looks like!

Please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this recipe ๐Ÿ’š

I wish you all a wonderful day!

Sofia-small.jpg

Sort: ย 

This one looks completely delicious!! Feeling hungry now :-)

Thank you so much dear Yasmine, I hope you'll give version of vegan sushi a try :D

That looks really yummy mmm ๐Ÿ˜‹

Many thanks โ™ฅ

No problem keep doing what you're doing ๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿ’–

Adoro la Comida Vegana y todo lo que cuide mi salud... me encanto tu Post

Muchas gracias :) Saludos!

This looks amazing I just started following you. Lovely picture. Very inspiring.๐Ÿ˜

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment โ™ฅ I appreciate it :)

Sushi, yes. Vegan, always. Easy, thats my jam!

Simple easy recipe, I cant wait for it to heat up a bit here so I can get my sushi on, It will have to get above 10 deg C though LOL.

Great stuff @isshappy.

Hehe thanks so much! Well, then I hope it will get warmer soon :)

I have some nori at home that I need to use so this is perfect :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!

You're most welcome, have fun rolling ;)

OMG!!!! I have to try soon this recipe!!! I love your pictures! Very good post my vegan friend! Cheers ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š

Thanks so much love, I'm happy you like it โ™ฅ Have fun rolling :)

That looks amazing :) truly got some inspiration now for my sushi saturday :) Last time I made it with plain uncle ben white rice and it got a little bit too dry and loose. This looks so fresh and delicious :)

YAY, I'm happy to hear that! Enjoy โ™ฅ

Oh my god! This looks so delicious and beautiful!! ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you so muchfor your kind words :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 12:41:13
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 133.22/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54