RAW VEGAN NOODLES WITH AVOCADO PESTO 💚 #AvocadoContest

in #food7 years ago

DQmaT3sE4Kw791q2BF1YZRP952z169dKZY9SUiW3cLJEkWE.jpg

Hey lovely Steemit Community! Ready for the weekend?

My friends from @deliciousplants are hosting a Vegan Steemit Food Contest and this week's theme is... AVOCADO!

I looove this fruits (yup, it's a fruit), so I guess I'm going to enter several times 😃

So here comes my first entry for this week's #AvocadoContest:

RAW VEGAN NOODLES WITH AVOCADO PESTO 💚

This is a nice and light meal, super refreshing and nourishing. And as usual it is very easy to make! I hope you'll give these yummy noodles a try!

 
DQmcJanMDBedkwSb1qMwQZhagKXCzu5H9VVKFA4HnLuEAJ3_1680x8400.jpg

Prep time: 15 min
Portions: 2

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 zucchinis
  • 2 handful of basil leaves
  • ½ zucchini
  • flesh of 1 avocado
  • 50 g pine nuts
  • juice of 1 lemon
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 2 tbsp nutritional yeast flakes
  • pinch of salt

Instructions:

  1. Wash the zucchinis and make spaghettis of them using your spiral cutter.
  2. Put the rest of the washed and cut ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth.
  3. Place your zoodles on a plate, add some avocado pesto and enjoy.

Can’t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it 😊

Wish me luck for the contest and please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this recipe 💚

I wish you all a lovely weekend!

Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

Sort:  

Those look really amazing. What do the yeast flakes do for the dish?

Thank you so much! Nutritional yeast has a cheese like flavor and is a substitute for the parmesan cheese which is a typical ingredient for pesto :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 12:03:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 58.95/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yay, thanks so much!!!

Avocado Pesto... YEAH!!! <3

Yum, I love avo pesto. Do you know about the new vegan discord server? Lot's of us in there. You should join.
https://discord.gg/K9SyfkD

Thanks so much for the invitation, I've just joined ♥ Never used discord before, so I have to check out how it works first :)

Bin zwar kein Veganer, das sieht aber echt lecker aus :D Vllt. sollte ich mal über meinen Schatten springen und sowas zubereiten!

Macht doch nichts! Man muss ja nicht 100% vegan sein, um leckeres veganes Essen genießen zu können :)

Hoffentlich :D Ich werde berichten!

Hallo @isshappy, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Danke für die Einladung :) Habe discord noch nie benutzt und werde mir mal anschauen, wie es funktioniert ♥

What a tasty recipe you made Sofia and how easy and nutritious I loved it!
thanks for sharing
Have a beautiful weekend

Thank you so much for your kind words, you're most welcome ♥

Thank you my dear Sofia 💓 🥑

I bet this is super yummy Sofia............amazing recipe 💚🌿💚

I promise, it is ♥ Thanks so much for stopping by Lena :)

I have only ever made basil pesto before and it always comes out so delicious, I literally eat all of it in one day so I am going to give this avocado pesto a try! I cannot wait 😆

Thank you for your entry into the #avocadocontest! 🌱

Yay, I'm happy you like my recipe!!! Enjoy, I'm sure you'll love it ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85