RAW VEGAN LASAGNA WITH VEGAN RICOTTA CHEESE 💚 #VeganCheeseChallenge

in #food6 years ago

DQmR3uZxPT9cXF1jNmYzDr5yfGttukHtbZuSBgfiHoYLoNu.jpg

Happy Saturday lovely Steemian Food Lovers! I'm happy to share my second entry for the #VeganCheeseChallenge initiated by @deliciousplants with you guys!

I hope you’re ready to try something new this weekend 😉 This raw vegan lasagna is so healthy and delicious and the vegan ricotta cheese turns it into a rich and creamy taste explosion! 💚

Here we go...

 
Prep time: 35 min
Portions: 10

Ingredients

 
Lasagna sheets:

  • 3-5 zucchinis
  • ca. 6 big tomatoes

Tomato sauce:

  • handful of sun dried tomatoes
  • 2 tomatoes, diced
  • 1 clove of garlic, minced
  • some frehbasil leaves
  • pinch of pepper
  • 2 dates

Cashew ricotta filling:

  • 200 g soaked cashews
  • handful of fresh herbs like cilantro and parsley
  • 2 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 clove of garlic, minced
  • 2 tbsp nutritional yeast flakes
  • pinch of salt
    *chili flakes to taste

Basil pesto:

  • 2 handful of fresh basil leaves
  • 100 g walnuts (or other)
  • 2 tbsp nutritional yeast flakes
  • 3 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 clove of garlic, minced
  • pinch of salt

Instructions

 
Lasagna sheets:

  1. Wash zucchinis and the tomatoes.
  2. Cut the veggies into thin slices.

Tomato sauce:

  1. Wash and cut the ingredients.
  2. Blend into a creamy consistency.

Cashew-Ricotta:

  1. Wash and cut ingredients.
  2. Blend into a creamy consistency.
  3. Add some drops of water, if needed.

Basil pesto:

  1. Wash and cut ingredients.
  2. Blend into a creamy consistency.

Layers:

  1. Alternate layers of zucchini, tomato and the fillings and enjoy.

Can’t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it 😊

Please wish me luck for the challenge and don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this recipe 💚

Have an amazing weekend!

Sofia-small.jpg

Sort:  

Found your Blog on the #VeganCheeseChallenge post. This looks so delicious. I'm going to recreate it, I'll let you know how it turns out.

Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm happy you like it! Oh yes, I can't wait to hear how you liked it :)

Hmm cashew ricotta sounds amazing! Beautiful and vibrant looking dish1 Have a lovely Sunday ღ ღ ღ

Thank you so much Amy, have a great day as well ♥

I’m making lasagna this afternoon but I know it won’t be as good as this 😱 what a great entry into the #vegancheesechallenge 🎉 good luck!

Awww you're so kind, thanks you! I hope you'll give this one a try soon ;)

This looks absolutely delicious and beautiful. I would like to dive into this!

Thank you so much Carolyn, I'm happy you like it ♥

Raw vegan cheese..sounds amazing. Here is a challenge for you
🥒🍅Green Salad Recipe Challenge🥕🌽

Thank you so much :)

Really like those full colors. Looks very healthy!
CU, Chris

Thank you so much for stopping by Chris. I'm happy you like my healthy vegan recipe ♥

Stopping by at your blog is always a good idea! :)

Yum Sofia! This looks great! You should definitely enter #veganwednesday! You can always use a post for another contest in combination as long as you just add the tag and include the contest to try to get more vegans involved! This looks AMAZING! Good luck! <3 I'd eat this in a heartbeat! XO

Thanks so much, love! I'm happy you like it :) Cool, I'm happy to enter #veganwednesday to spread the vegan message ♥

WOWWW! i have to try this!!!! Thank you for the inspiration

Thank you so much 💖 I'm happy you like my recipe!! Enjoy :)

I'll try, thanks for inspiration :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13