Do you know this vegetable? 👌

in #food6 years ago

5680709c-5be2-4c5c-bd7f-b4d257df79be.jpeg


Okra is a vegetable that can be eaten cooked, pickled or raw. It is relatively low in calories and rich in dietary fiber, vitamin C and K. In Greece, where my family comes from, we eat it in a stew with tomatoes and potatoes. Have you ever tried okra?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Easy to find here but never been a favorite. Maybe I should give it another go ;)

Well of course it's a matter of taste :) I love them, especially when my mum cooks them for me :p

Ha it's always the best when mom cooks... it's the love you taste hehe

Hihi yes I guess :D

It is just like a ladyfinger i think...

Okra of course, known as bamia in the arabic world, ate them raw, pickled, in stews, they even sold it fried as a snack, crunchy yummyness 😋

Yeah I looove them! Also in Indian food as Bhindi Masala ♥

You had me at Indian :) Now I have to cook that! I only had okra in an Indian dish in form of a TV dinner as part of a dal, but it was scraggy. Maybe in an restaurant too, but surely not fried ones.

Well then you should try bhindi masala, I'm sure you'll like it. So you took part in a TV show? :p

Haha, no it was an instant meal, a couple of minutes in a water bath and ready to eat in front of the TV :)

Heheheeeee okayyyy now I understand :D

Yeah excactly, ladies' fingers ;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 17:44:35
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 144.37/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Okra is absolutely great! Love it also a lot! Great share Sofia!!!

Thanks so much love, I'm happy to hear that :)

Kocht man sie nur 1 Sekunde zu lange werden sie matschig. Aber ja, stimmt schon , die sind lecker.

Ich mag sie ja matschig auch sehr gern ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51