5-INGREDIENT CHOCOLATE-AVOCADO-MOUSSE ๐Ÿ˜‹ #AvocadoContest

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Hey dear Steemit food lovers! I hope you had a great weekend so far ๐Ÿ’š

On this beautiful Sunday I'd like to share a healthy and delicious treat with you, which you could have as da dessert or even breakfast. It is super easy to make, you need 5 ingredients only and I know, you'll love the chocolaty taste!

This is my 3rd entry for the #AvocadoContest hosted by my friends @deliciousplants:

5-ingredient chocolate mousse - healthy, raw and super creamy ๐Ÿ˜‹

Schoko-Avocado-Mousse 1.jpg

Prep time: 10 minutes
Portions: 4-6

Ingredients:

  • flesh of 2 ripe avocados
  • 3-5 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • about 60 ml plant based milk like coconut or almond milk
  • 1 tsp ground vanilla
  • 3-5 tbsp datey syrup
  • fresh raspberries and mint for decoration

Instructions:

  1. Put all the ingredient into a blender and blend into a cream on highest speed.
  2. Distribute the mousse into 4 to 6 dessert glasses.
  3. Decorate with fresh raspberries and mint and serve it right away or place into the fridge for some hours and serve it chilled.

Canโ€™t wait for you to try this recipe and let me know in the comments how you like it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Wish me luck for the contest and please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this recipe ๐Ÿ’š

I wish you all a lovely Sunday!

Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

Sort: ย 

wow amazing its look like delicious thanx for sharing ๐Ÿ˜

You're most welcome! I'm happy you like it โ™ฅ

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 10:00:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 75.00/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

โ™ฅ

They look so good. ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿซ I haven't used avocado in a dessert before, but I love avocado and chocolate mousse, so I am sure this is delicious. And it's so easy to make too! ๐Ÿ‘

Thank you, I'm glad you like it :) You can almost not taste the avocado but it gives the dessert a nice creaminess - it's heaven, I promise โ™ฅ

Avocado mousse is perfect! I've never tried making it with dates so I'll definitely try it out! :)

Yay, I'm glad to hear you'll give my recipe a try โ™ฅ Enjoy!!

I never tried avocado mousse! It looks like chocolatey and delicious cream for bread! Is it quite dense for it? ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ’•

It is super chocolatey and creamy. But it's more a mousse than a chocolate spread. If you're looking for a recipe for vegan chocolate spread, here you go โ™ฅhttps://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/healthy-vegan-chocolate-spread-or-vegane-schokocreme-gesund-and-lecker

Very creative - thanks for sharing. I am glad I bought avocados ๐Ÿฅ‘ yesterday ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks so much! Cool, enjoy the mousse โ™ฅ

Wow! ๐Ÿ˜ I have similar recipe, sweet chocolate avocado is great!

It's just the best combination :P

YUM YUM YUM! I love avocado and chocolate

They are the perfect match for sure :D

Love the recipe!! It definitely looks so delicious. Thank you for sharing, wishing you a wonderful weekend from Amsterdam :)

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment, I appreciate it โ™ฅ

OMG! I tried with chickpea juice https://steemit.com/food/@flamingirl/flamingirl-s-recipes-8-my-vegan-dark-chocolate-mousse-100-healthy-100-vegan-100-love
But now I want to try with avocado! Thank you for sharing!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

You're welcome! Enjoy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45