Some Sweet Homemade Filipino Goodies/Food Photography

in #food6 years ago (edited)

My sister and I made these lovely treats yesterday to celebrate our day off together. If we're not eating outside or exploring something new, we simply enjoy cooking or making sweet treats =) It was a beautiful sweet day here in Cebu. We shared some to our neighbors too. We Filipinos loves to share what we have no matter how small it is. There's a funny thing about us Filipinos, we like to invite anyone each time we eat even when our plates are almost empty, we often say "Mangaon ta" "Come, let's eat." =)  

Mango-Buko Pandan Jelly and Choco-Mallows

Making this treat is quick and easy, just melt a dark chocolate or milk chocolate bar with unsalted butter in a cooking pan for the choco fudge, then dip your marshmallows in it, add some raisins or cream and tada! You have your own yummy choco mallows! =)

This is Mango Buko Pandan Jelly. Just dissolve Buko Pandan jelly mix in a half-liter of water, then simmer until it turns into a crystal clear syrup, pour it down to a molder and wait until it cools down. When the Buko Pandan jelly is ready, add the sliced riped mangoes, all purpose cream and condensed milk. You can also add sweet corn kernels with it and coco strips. Then get it chilled and it's ready to eat!

Life is sweet. Sweet is life.


With much love from Cebu,

@island-girl

Thank you! Daghan Salamat! Maraming Salamat po!

SmartPhone Photography: @island-girl


Sort:  

well done @island-girl, simple, easy and sweet is what we need in this hot sun of tropical island. really nice treats though I don't really like sweet things to eat.. but I knew someone will make a nice but hot taste if she found this post.. lalalala
thanks to @macoolette who has featured you in her entry post for the pay it forward contest this week.
Enjoy your sweet day!

@dipoabasch Thanks for the support and I really appreciate it too. I always try to keep my blog shorter than I used to. My sweet bestfriend Panda gave me that advise to keep my blog short and sweet, and it seems working! =)

I have also read @macoolette 's blog and really enjoyed it, it's also funny when she made sure that my blog has over 200 words by checking it in a Word pad hehe.

Thanks for dropping by and have a great week with your special someone =)

great post @island-girl, and which island are you from? perhaps we're not from the same island.. haahaha. that Mango-Buko pandan jelly really intrigueing and I knew someone who loves that and he's already here.. I will try the choco mallows, I'm alwasy run out of marshmallow because I ate it without hesitate to sip it in the chocolate pasta..LOL. Thank you for sharing your recipes. Thanks to @macoolette who has fetaured you in the pay it forward contest this week.. great pick and you are inspiring. Have a nice weekend!

Thank you so much and I'm glad to hear from you @cicisaja. I'm in Cebu city. If you like eating sweets, I'm sure you both will also love the Mango Buko Pandan Jelly. Yeah marshmallow is really yummy, it can be eaten alone or you can turn it into another kind of dessert like the choco mallows. Chocolate pasta sounds yummy, I've heard of it but I haven't tried it yet. I might like to try it when I learned how to cook it myself. Have a great weekend too! =)

Yes.. I might be use the strawberry or melon jelly instead of pandan, banana smoothie or orange marmalade instead of mango.. well this is inspiring and will try to make it later and shared with you on steemit too. There's so many choices indeed.

The desserts all look yummy! It makes me crave for the mango-buko-pandan jelly. How I wish I also have the time to at least experiment making such dessert. I'm not good at preparing food but I eat heartily. 😄

On top of the delicious food that you and your sister prepared, I am impressed with the bond you shared and keeping the Filipino spirit by sharing with your neighbors. Those values really matter and indeed make life sweet! Keep the sweetness flowing.... 😊

Thank you so much for dropping by and you really made my day with such a sweet heart melting comment =). I'm glad you enjoyed this blog. I'm sure you will enjoy the Mango-Buko Pandan Jelly, promise, it's one of my favorite desserts. It also gives me great joy when I make people happy with what I share. So true, sharing makes life sweeter. Yep we'll keep the sweetness flowing! =)

I enjoyed reading your blog too about pay it forward, it's a nice project really and it's an honor to be featured in your article. You're such a kind and sweet person like your mom. May all your kindness be rewarded, for sure it will!

Thanks again for the compliment. I may not have found your blog if @steemgigger did not resteem so thanks to him too.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-25T23:41:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 18.05/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Those came out so pretty. Now you made me hungry but I believe I have all the ingredients for the chocolate marshmallows. I may be in the kitchen tonight.
I popped over from the #pay it forward where you were featured this week by @macoolette

Thank you. I'm happy you liked them. I'm sure you'll love the chocolate marshmallows too. Me and my sister are addicted to it lol. So we always have those in the fridge. Yes, I'm really grateful to macoolette for featuring my blog. Thank you again everyone!

You should come over and play a round with us. It is really easy and we have lots of fun.

Now I need to raid my fridge and see if any of the chocolates are left in there.

I hope you can find some hehe.. seems many of us couldn't resist the chocolate goodness. I read in @macoolette's blog that you initiated the Pay it Forward project. It's an honor to reading your comment here. I'm really indebted to you guys for making this blog a success. Daghan Salamat =)

Hi @island-girl , as you may know @macoolette featured you in this week's #payitforward contest @pifc.

I love making treats like those. Simple but sooooo good.

Thanks for dropping by =) Making sweet treats are really fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44