I tried Imperfect Produce and ...

in #food6 years ago

6FDEC1C5-AC4B-4B3A-9D19-E5C0C554CED0.jpeg

AD52E7CB-15FE-4FAC-A99C-0C59C0F0722C.jpeg

“imperfect fights food waste by finding a home for ‘ugly’ produce. They source it directly from farms and deliver it to customers’ doors for 30-50% less than grocery store prices. Thier subscription produce box is affordable, convenient, customizable, healthy, and delicious. “

I tried the $11 box and was impressed by the food quality. I received like 8 lbs of veggies and fruits. For imperfect veggies and fruits they actually looked pretty good. I highly recommend them if you like the idea of farm fresh to your door while saving food from going to waste.

I am editing a video about my experience which may be uploaded later this week.

Have you tried them it yet? If yes tell me what what you got.

592EDACF-3697-4983-AF05-2D35CDC3387B.jpeg
https://www.imperfectproduce.com/join

Sort:  

This looks like a great way to buy produce.

Thanks for sharing this great idea!

this is really cool and I hadn't heard of it before. all of the veggies in your pics look good to me so i like the idea of the discount. how were they to eat?

They were great. So I got plums that tasted amazing. I ate them before taking a picture. Also all veggies were organic so the beets and carrots were delicious.

Nice! I ended out ordering after seeing your post and will receive my first shipment today.

Hello how are you? the vegetables that you see look very good, the experience was good, in Venezuela we do not have that service but I would like it, you look great in the photos, I send you greetings!

Just checked their website and unfortunately, they do not deliver in my area yet. Looking forward to hear your opinion on the food!

Aww sorry to hear? Where do you live maybe there’s a company doing something similar in your area. I would be happy to look and see! It was completely worth it. I saved about $15 and everything was organic.

@iseeyouvee You have received a 100% upvote from @taginspector because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Congratulations @iseeyouvee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @iseeyouvee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75