Local delicacy | Steam coconut rice with fried chicken

in #food6 years ago

ccdf0b8a-3594-4195-b245-1aeceed3d95f.jpeg


This is a very famous delicacy in my country and many Asian countries too. The sauce on top is spicy and sweet which when combined with the coconut dream rice is delicious.

We call it Nasi Lemak Kukus with Ayam Goreng which translates to Steam Coconut Rice with Fried Chicken.

Do try it out if you visit a local Malaysian Cafe.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It's radiant not just cool!

That's a nice way of describing it 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

I've eaten this a lot since coming here. I love the flavor, but it is part of the reason I am getting fat again :)

It's very addictive that why I call it my cheat food 😉

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

I think I've eaten more rice and fried chicken than anything else

So long it makes you happy..that's the most important 😊

Oh that does look good!
I can imagine the sauce would be very tangy... and addictive!

Ha ha.. the sauce is the killer here. If can would ask for more but I've been told they charge extra for the sauce if we ask.. especially in this specific outlet

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhhh, I didn't know drench it with sauce like that. Or did you ask the guy to banjirkan the sauce all over the rice?

It came like that.. actually taste really good unexpectedly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh, interesting. Always thought since nasi kukus is already steamed, the rice is already a little wet so it'll be weird if the rice was drench like that.

Please share the recipe! Looks delicious! ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

I don't think the shop owner would give it to me on exchange for steem 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely the favourite among Malaysians.

Oh yes ... Our number #1 must eat food

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha... Yeah!

@ireenchew,

That looks delicious ... and it's making me very hungry.

Quill

It actually taste really good for a staple food in my country 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66668.88
ETH 3521.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55