Courgette - basil tarts (vegan + recipe)

in #food7 years ago

Hello! I made these vegan courgette - basil tarts yesterday and here is how they looked like. They were for my lunch today. One of my friend told me they look like Van Gogh's Starry Night ..?😞 I don't know but there is a little art in every food I post so let me know what do you think?

RECIPE

BASE:
230g mix of buckwheat and pumpkin seeds flour
100 ml coconut oil
100 ml water
pinch of salt
2 tsp flax seeds (optional)

FILLING:
8 tbs chickpea from glas
2 tbs gluten free flour
3 tbs coconut milk
1-2 green courgettes
handful basil leaves
2 garlic cloves
1/2 cup coconut oil
lemon, nutmeg, salt, chili, turmeric.
water if the filling is to thick.

PREPARATION: tbc

Sort:  

Love your cooking and photography skills!

thank you for your great feedback. I am neither professional chef nor a professional photographer! I wish I could do it more professional. The more I am grateful to hear that from you:)

Same here! Studied science but love food and photography. Think I might take up a food photography course once I have some more time.

Och od lat marzę, by wykonać taką tartę z warzyw! Wiesz, tak pięknie poukładać pasy warzyw tworząc różnobarwne koła :)
A Tobie się udało, tarta wygląda pięknie, a smakuje na pewno cudownie!

No tez bym chcial zrobic taka kolorowa.Niezle wyzwanie to jednak bo nie mialem narzedzia do zrobienia cienkich paskow z cukinii, wiec sie nameczylem nozem, a uzyskane paski nie chcialy sie zbyt giac.Dzis juz wiem ze czy to w przypadku jablek(ktore sa na ogol kruche) czy wlasnie cukinii, mozna je spryskac octem jablkowym albo tez troche poddusic zeby zmiekly. Tak czy siak tarta byla niezla, najlepsze ze udalo mi sie ja tak zrobic ze nie kruszyla sie zbytnio:)

Now this is what I'm talking about... did Herman accidently end up in one of the tarts or where is he? ;D
They do look like a work of art but all your creations are true art peices. I will definelty try to make these tarts :)

hmeee!!!!
what do you mean?

What do I mean with what? :)

hahaha I was wondering if someone will notice his absence! So Herman had a day off today and went wit some friends for a couple of drinks! I don't have a clue when he is going to come back:)

Hahaha, I hope he is ok and did not get too much to drink. He might have spent the night away with some cute lady or something. Well I'm sure he'll be back soon, he deserves some time off :D

hey, nice to meet u :)
i like your article, keep it humble bruh!!!!

hey! nice to meet you too ! I am glad to hear you like my work I lik yours too! Let's us inspiring!

yeah bro! let's do it

It looks really tempting and so healthy! I wish, I would eat it on my lunch! For sure it must be so deelicious 😊 😋

I would love to send you a piece for tomorrow:)

Congrats! Your recipe looks that freakin' delicious I featured it in my weekly vegan recipe roundup. This tart looks amazing and I can't wait to try and make it. 😄

Wow ein Traum Rezept Waldermar😍😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12