Blackberry smoothie with silken tofu

in #food6 years ago

I made again my blackberry smoothie - nice cream with silken tofu. The puffed buckwheat show that we still have winter and there are regions of Germany where there is snow right now 😂💨❄❄❄ So I wanted to have snow too. Hope you have started the week good.💜❄💜❄💜

RECIPE:

  • 150 g silken tofu
  • 2 fresh bananas
  • 1/2 of medium frozen cauliflower
  • 2 tbsp water
  • 2 tbsp coconut milk 75 %
  • 3 x handful blackberries

Start the preparation from mixing all ingredients together in a food processor apart blackberries. When it will be smooth, put the first layer into your glasses. Remember you have to split the whole mas into 3 parts. Then add 1 handful of blackberries and mix again. Create your second layer. Then add 2 handful of blackberries and mix again . That's your 3rd layer. Voila😁
Top with your favorite fruits.

Sort:  

I also love nice cream and even in winter I could never resist the great taste - which often meant that I would crawl under a comfy blanket and put a big scarf around my head so that I could enjoy the taste despite the cold!

Your shot looks great! The different layers have kind of a retro style reminding me of old fashioned wallpapers :D

haha that's so funny with the scarf and the blanket. I have the same but my solution is to have a hot tea after a cold nice cream:)

I am glad you noticed my inspiration:)

Also a great solution 😉 Although for me it hinders the digestion to drink something right after a meal so I am pretty much stuck with keeping my body warm from the outside while sipping my smoothie 😁

Looks delicious ^_^

thank you very much!

Looks great, never thought of using tofu like this. Great way to increase your protein intake if your getting jacked.

thank you! yeah and silken tofu makes your protein drink very smooth and creamy !

Looks incredible 😍😍✨

thank you my dear!

I love your photos! And I like the idea about the cauliflower, have to try it :) I'm a food blogger too, and new here, so I'd appreciate if you check my blog. Any suggestions are welcome. Thanks :)

just checked your account and followed! thank you and welcome here. Very excited about the platform...and you?

Thank you! I appreciate the support! I love cooking and blogging about the food I cook so I hope I'm in the right place. Thank you for making me feel welcome :)

Sooooooooo beautiful and delicious 🌸💖🌸

thank you my dear friend. I am happy you like it!

Hi instagoodfood,
I really love your blackberry smoothie - it really seems to do its name justice: It looks so smooth an rich!
Haha, and I recognized your little mouse who seems to be enjoying being part of the photos!
Cu, Chris

Thank you Chris! Yeah Herman (my little helper) enjoys the photo shooting of course hehe.

Haha, I guess you will feature Herman again in the next photos if he enjoys it so much!? 😁
CU,
Chris

Cauliflower in smoothie? Very interesting idea! I added to my smoothies kale, spinach or other leafy greens but I've never thought about cauliflower. I need to try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50